设计适合儿童和家庭的应用

如今,越来越多的家庭开始利用科技来丰富家庭生活,家长们在寻找安全优质的内容来与孩子们分享。您的应用也许是专为儿童设计,也可能只会引起他们的注意。Google Play 希望协助您确保应用适合全家人使用,让所有用户都能安心使用。

“儿童”一词在不同的语言区域和语境中具有不同的含义。请务必咨询法律顾问,确定您的应用可能适用的义务和/或年龄限制。您对自己应用的用途了解得最清楚,因此需要您协助我们确保 Google Play 上的应用适合全家共享。

专门为儿童设计的应用必须加入亲子同乐计划。不过,即使儿童只是应用的目标受众群体之一,加入亲子同乐计划依然是将应用呈现给适当用户的绝佳途径。如果您不想加入亲子同乐计划,仍必须遵守下方 Google Play 家庭政策中的要求,以及所有其他 Google Play 开发者计划政策开发者分发协议


  • expand_more Play 管理中心要求

    目标受众群体和内容

    发布应用之前,您必须在 Google Play 管理中心的目标受众群体和内容部分提供的年龄段列表中选择应用的目标受众群体。无论您在 Google Play 管理中心内选择哪个选项,只要您的应用包含可被视为面向儿童的图像和术语,就可能会影响 Google Play 对您声明的目标受众群体所给予的评估结果。Google Play 保留自行审核您提供的应用信息,以判断您披露的目标受众群体是否准确。

    如果您选择的目标受众群体仅包含成人,但应用实际上同时面向儿童和成人,Google 会判定您的目标受众群体信息有误,这时您可以选择加上警示标签,从而向用户表明您的应用不适合儿童。

    如果选择将多个年龄段作为应用的目标受众群体,您必须确保应用是专为所选年龄段的用户设计的,且确实适合这些用户。例如,如果是专为婴幼儿和学龄前儿童设计的应用,则只应将“5 岁及以下”年龄段作为此类应用的目标受众群体。如果您的应用是专为特定年级的用户而设计,请选择最能代表相应年级的年龄段。如果您的应用确实专为所有年龄段的用户而设计,则只应选择同时包含成人和儿童的年龄段。

    更新“目标受众群体和内容”部分

    您随时可以在 Google Play 管理中心的“目标受众群体和内容”部分更新应用的信息。您必须提交应用更新,相应信息才会出现在 Google Play 商店中。不过,Google 可能会在您提交应用更新之前,就先行审核您在 Google Play 管理中心的这个部分变更的任何内容,确认是否符合政策规定。

    如果您更改了应用的目标受众群体年龄段,或开始使用广告或应用内购买功能,我们强烈建议您通过应用商品详情页面的“新功能”部分或应用内通知,向现有用户告知这些变动。

    在 Play 管理中心提供虚假陈述

    如果您在 Play 管理中心为应用提供的信息有任何虚假陈述(包括“目标受众群体和内容”部分的信息),可能会导致应用遭到下架或封停,因此请务必据实提供信息。

  • expand_more 家庭政策要求

    如果应用的目标受众群体中包含儿童,则必须遵守下列要求,否则可能会导致您的应用遭到移除或封停。

    1. 应用内容:儿童可访问的应用内容必须适合儿童。
    2. Google Play 管理中心的回答:您必须在 Google Play 管理中心据实回答有关应用的问题;如果应用有所变更,也要更新回答以如实反映变更内容。
    3. 广告:如果您的应用向儿童或年龄段不明的用户展示广告,则必须遵守下列要求:
      • 仅通过经 Google Play 认证的广告网络向这些用户展示广告;
      • 确保向这些用户展示的广告未涉及针对用户兴趣投放广告或再营销功能;
      • 确保向这些用户展示的广告所呈现的内容适合儿童观看;
      • 确保向这些用户展示的广告符合家庭广告格式要求;并且
      • 确保遵守与面向儿童投放广告相关的所有适用法规和行业标准。
    4. 数据收集:如果您的应用会向儿童收集任何个人信息(包括通过应用调用或使用的 API 和 SDK 收集),您必须披露这项行为。
    5. API 和 SDK:您必须确保应用以适当的方式实现所有 API 和 SDK。
      • 专门面向儿童的应用不得包含未获准用于面向儿童的服务的任何 API 或 SDK,包括 Google 登录(或任何其他会访问 Google 帐号关联数据的 Google API 服务)、Google Play 游戏服务,以及任何其他使用 OAuth 技术进行身份验证和授权的 API 服务。
      • 如果应用同时面向儿童和成人,则不得实现未获准用于面向儿童的服务的 API 或 SDK,但如果 API 或 SDK 是与中立年龄筛选机制搭配使用,或是实现后不会收集儿童相关数据(例如将 Google 登录列为可选功能),则不在此限制范围内。请注意,所有用户都必须能够使用您的应用及合理程度的应用功能。
    6. 隐私权政策:您必须在应用的商品详情页面提供指向应用隐私权政策的链接。应用在 Play 商店上架期间,您必须确保该链接始终能正常打开,且指向的隐私权政策可准确说明应用的数据收集与使用方式等内容。
    7. 特殊限制:
      • 如果应用采用增强现实技术,那么您必须确保在启动 AR 部分时会立即显示安全警告,警告应包含以下信息:
        • 适当提醒家长应对孩子对应用的使用情况加以监督。
        • 提醒用户留意现实环境中的危险因素(例如:注意周围的环境)。
      • 您的应用不得要求使用不建议儿童操作的设备(例如 Daydream 和 Oculus)
    8. 符合法律规定:您必须确保应用(包括应用调用或使用的 API 或 SDK)遵守美国《儿童在线隐私保护法》(COPPA)欧盟《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 以及任何其他适用法律或法规的规定。

    下面是常见违规行为的一些示例:

    • 应用的商品详情中宣传面向儿童的游戏,但应用内容仅适合成人。
    • 应用实现了特定 API,但该 API 在服务条款中规定不得将其用于面向儿童的应用。
    • 应用美化饮用酒精饮料、吸食烟草制品或使用管制药品的行为。
    • 应用包含实际或模拟赌博的内容。
    • 包含不适合儿童的暴力、血腥或惊悚内容的应用。
    • 提供交友服务、性爱建议或婚姻建议的应用。
    • 应用向儿童展示成人广告。
  • expand_more 亲子同乐计划

    专门为儿童设计的应用必须加入亲子同乐计划。如果您的应用是为包括儿童和家庭在内的所有人设计的,也可以申请加入该计划。

    要想获准加入该计划,您的应用必须遵守家庭政策的所有要求、亲子同乐计划的所有资格要求以及 Google Play 开发者计划政策开发者分发协议中所载的相关要求。

    要详细了解如何提交应用以加入该计划,请点击此处

    参与计划的资格

    凡是加入亲子同乐计划的应用,都必须包含与儿童相关且适合儿童的应用与广告内容,且必须符合下列所有要求。获准加入亲子同乐计划的应用必须持续遵守所有的计划要求。如果 Google Play 判定任何应用不适合亲子同乐计划,则有权自行决定拒绝该应用或将其从计划中移除。

    亲子同乐计划要求

    1. 应用的 ESRB 分级必须为适合“所有人”或“所有年满 10 周岁的用户”,或与之对等的分级。
    2. 您必须在 Google Play 管理中心的内容分级调查问卷中准确披露应用的交互式元素,包括:
      • 用户是否可以彼此互动或交换信息;
      • 应用是否会与第三方分享用户提供的个人信息;以及
      • 应用是否会将用户的实际位置信息分享给其他用户。
    3. 如果您的应用使用 Android Speech API,则应用的 RecognizerIntent.EXTRA_CALLING_PACKAGE 必须设置为其自身的 PackageName。
    4. 应用必须仅使用经 Google Play 认证的广告网络
    5. 专为儿童设计的应用不得请求获取位置权限。

    不符合计划资格的常见应用示例如下:

    • 应用的 ESRB 分级为适合“所有人”,但包含有关赌博内容的广告
    • 面向家长或保姆的应用(例如哺乳跟踪工具、发育指南)
    • 仅适用于家长或保姆的家长指南或设备管理应用

    类别

    获准加入亲子同乐计划后,您可以选择符合您的应用的第二个家庭专属类别。以下是加入亲子同乐计划的应用适用的类别:

    动作和冒险:动作类应用/游戏,包括简单的赛车游戏、童话冒险以及旨在创造刺激感的其他应用和游戏等。

    益智游戏:鼓励用户动脑思考的游戏,包括解谜游戏、配对游戏、问答游戏,以及旨在考验记忆力、智力或逻辑思维的其他游戏。

    创造力:可激发创造力的应用和游戏,包括绘图应用、绘画应用、编码应用,以及用户可以在其中创造事物的其他应用和游戏。

    教育:根据教育专家(例如教育工作者、学习方面的专家、研究人员)的意见设计的应用和游戏,旨在促进学习,包括学术、社会情感、身体和创造性方面的学习,以及与基本的生活技能、批判性思维和解决问题相关的学习。

    音乐和视频:内含音乐或视频元素的应用和游戏,包括乐器模拟应用、提供视频和音乐内容的应用等。

    角色扮演:可让用户在其中扮演某个角色的应用和游戏,例如扮演厨师、保姆、王子/公主、消防员、警察或虚构角色。

本文对您是否有帮助?

感谢您的回答!

Designing Apps for Children and Families

The use of technology as a tool for enriching families' lives continues to grow, and parents are looking for safe, high-quality content to share with their children. You may be designing your apps specifically for children or your app may just attract their attention. Google Play wants to help you make sure your app is safe for all users, including families.

The word "children" can mean different things in different locales and in different contexts. It is important that you consult with your legal counsel to help determine what obligations and/or age-based restrictions may apply to your app. You know best how your app works so we are relying on you to help us make sure apps on Google Play are safe for families.

Apps designed specifically for children must participate in the Designed for Families program. However, if your app targets children as only one of its audiences, participating in the Designed for Families program is still a great way to surface your app to the right users. If you decide not to participate in the Designed for Families program, you still must comply with the Google Play Families Policy requirements below, as well as all other Google Play Developer Program Policies and the Developer Distribution Agreement.


  • expand_more Play Console Requirements

    Target Audience and Content

    In the Target Audience and Content section of the Google Play Console you must indicate the target audience for your app, prior to publishing, by selecting from the list of age groups provided. Regardless of what you identify in the Google Play Console, if you choose to include imagery and terminology in your app that could be considered targeting children, this may impact Google Play's assessment of your declared target audience. Google Play reserves the right to conduct its own review of the app information that you provide to determine whether the target audience that you disclose is accurate.

    If you select a target audience that only includes adults, but Google determines that this is inaccurate because your app is targeting both children and adults, you will have the option to make clear to users that your app is not targeting children by agreeing to carry a warning label.

    You should only select more than one age group for your app's target audience if you have designed your app for and ensured that your app is appropriate for users within the selected age group(s). For example, apps designed for babies, toddlers, and preschool children should only have the age group "Ages 5 & Under" selected as the age group target for those apps. If your app is designed for a specific level of school, choose the age group that best represents that school level. You should only select age groups that include both adults and children if you truly have designed your app for all ages.

    Updates to Target Audience and Content Section

    You can always update your app's information in the Target Audience and Content section in the Google Play Console. An app update is required before this information will be reflected on the Google Play store. However, any changes you make in this section of the Google Play Console may be reviewed for policy compliance even before an app update is submitted.

    We strongly recommend that you let your existing users know if you change the target age group for your app or start using ads or in-app purchases, either by using the "What's New" section of your app's store listing page or through in-app notifications.

    Misrepresentation in Play Console

    Misrepresentation of any information about your app in the Play Console, including in the Target Audience and Content section, may result in removal or suspension of your app, so it is important to provide accurate information.

  • expand_more Families Policy Requirements

    If one of the target audiences for your app is children, you must comply with the following requirements. Failure to satisfy these requirements may result in app removal or suspension.

    1. App content: Your app's content that is accessible to children must be appropriate for children.
    2. Google Play Console Answers: You must accurately answer the questions in the Google Play Console regarding your app and update those answers to accurately reflect any changes to your app.
    3. Ads: If your app displays ads to children or to users of unknown age, you must:
      • only use Google Play certified ad networks to display ads to those users;
      • ensure ads displayed to those users do not involve interest-based advertising or remarketing;
      • ensure ads displayed to those users present content that is appropriate for children;
      • ensure ads displayed to those users follow the Families ad format requirements; and
      • ensure compliance with all applicable legal regulations and industry standards relating to advertising to children.
    4. Data Collection: You must disclose the collection of any personal information from children in your app, including through APIs and SDKs called or used in your app.
    5. APIs and SDKs: You must ensure that your app properly implements any APIs and SDKs.
      • Apps that solely target children must not contain any APIs or SDKs that are not approved for use in child-directed services. This includes, Google Sign-In (or any other Google API Service that accesses data associated with a Google Account), Google Play Games Services, and any other API Service using OAuth technology for authentication and authorization.
      • Apps that target both children and older audiences should not implement APIs or SDKs that are not approved for use in child-directed services unless they are used behind a neutral age screen or implemented in a way that does not result in the collection of data from children (e.g., providing Google Sign-in as an optional feature). Note that all users must be able to access your app and a reasonable amount of its functionality.
    6. Privacy policy: You must provide a link to your app's privacy policy on your app's store listing page. This link must be maintained at all times while the app is available on the Store, and it must link to a privacy policy that, among other things, accurately describes your app's data collection and use.
    7. Special restrictions:
      • If your app uses Augmented Reality, you must include a safety warning immediately upon launch of the AR section. The warning should contain the following:
        • An appropriate message about the importance of parental supervision.
        • A reminder to be aware of physical hazards in the real world (e.g., be aware of your surroundings).
      • Your app must not require the usage of a device that is advised not to be used by children. (e.g. Daydream, Oculus)
    8. Legal Compliance: You must ensure that your app, including any APIs or SDKs that your app calls or uses, is compliant with the U.S. Children's Online Privacy and Protection Act (COPPA), E.U. General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), and any other applicable laws or regulations.

    Here are some examples of common violations:

    • Apps that promote play for children in their store-listing but the app content is only appropriate for adults.
    • Apps that implement APIs that have terms of service that prohibit their use in child-directed apps.
    • Apps that glamorize the use of alcohol, tobacco or controlled substances.
    • Apps that include real or simulated gambling.
    • Apps that include violence, gore, or shocking content not appropriate for children.
    • Apps that provide dating services or offer sexual or marital advice.
    • Apps that show mature ads to children.
  • expand_more Designed for Families Program

    Apps designed specifically for children must participate in the Designed for Families program. If your app is designed for everyone, including children and families, you too can apply to participate in the program.

    Before being accepted into the program your app must meet all of the Families Policy requirements and Designed for Families eligibility requirements, in addition to those outlined in the Google Play Developer Program Policies and Developer Distribution Agreement.

    For more information on the process for submitting your app for inclusion in the program, click here.

    Program Eligibility

    All apps participating in the Designed for Families program must have both app and ad content that are relevant and appropriate for children and must satisfy all of the requirements below. Apps accepted into the Designed for Families program must remain compliant with all program requirements. Google Play reserves the right in its sole discretion to reject or remove any app determined to be inappropriate for the Designed for Families program.

    Designed for Families Requirements

    1. Apps must be rated ESRB Everyone or Everyone 10+, or equivalent.
    2. You must accurately disclose the app's interactive elements on the Content Rating Questionnaire in the Google Play Console, including whether:
      • users can interact or exchange information;
      • your app shares user-provided personal information with third parties; and
      • your app shares the user's physical location with other users.
    3. If your app uses the Android Speech API, your app's RecognizerIntent.EXTRA_CALLING_PACKAGE must be set to its PackageName.
    4. Apps must only use Google Play's certified ad networks.
    5. Apps designed specifically for children cannot request location permissions.

    Here are some examples of common apps that are ineligible for the program:

    • Apps that are rated ESRB Everyone but contain ads for gambling content
    • Apps for parents or care-givers (e.g., breastfeeding tracker, developmental guide)
    • Parent guides or device management apps that are only intended for use by parents or care-givers

    Categories

    If you are accepted to participate in the Designed for Families program, you can choose a second Families-specific category that describes your app. Here are the categories available for apps participating in the Designed for Families program:

    Action & Adventure: Action-oriented apps/games, including everything from simplistic racing games to fairy tale adventures, to other apps and games that are designed to generate excitement.

    Brain Games: Games that make the user think, including puzzles, matching games, quizzes, and other games that challenge the memory, intelligence or logic.

    Creativity: Apps and games that spur creativity, including drawing apps, painting apps, coding apps, and other apps and games where you can build things.

    Education: Apps and games designed with input from learning experts (e.g., educators, learning specialists, researchers) to promote learning, including academic, social-emotional, physical, and creative learning, as well as learning related to basic life skills, critical thinking, and problem solving.

    Music and Video: Apps and games with a musical or video component, including everything from instrument simulation apps to apps that provide video and musical audio content.

    Pretend Play: Apps and games where the user can pretend to take on a role, for example, pretending to be a chef, care-giver, prince/princess, firefighter, police person or fictional character.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your answer!