Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

In-app purchases
3.8
273K reviews
10M+
Downloads
Editors' Choice
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Marco Polo combines the best of texting, social media and video chats - all in one private, easy to use app.

IS IT SOCIAL MEDIA?
It’s different from typical social media apps because Marco Polo is real, trusted and built to be good for you. Unlike many apps, Marco Polo does not sell user data for advertising. Marco Polo isn't about likes or social comparisons. This is an app that parents actually want their family to use.

SIMILAR TO VIDEO CALLS?
Marco Polo is vastly more practical. You never play phone tag and you don’t have to schedule blocks of time just to say hi. Marco Polo gives you tone, context and certainty that your message was heard.

FULL LIFE, NOT FULL PHONE
With no limits on length, and video stored in the cloud, you have room for life.

UNLIMITED POSSIBILITIES
You can talk to friends and family face-to-face even if they aren't iPhone users because Marco Polo works over WiFi anywhere in the world. No more time zone scheduling!

PRIVATE
Marco Polo is designed to be for your closest friends and family. You can't search and find anyone without their mobile number. Marco Polo is also ad-free and we do not collect your data.

MARCO POLO IS FREE TO USE. The free version of Marco Polo includes:
• 100% free with no ads
• Unlimited chats
• Unlimited groups
• Voice effects and camera filters
• Notification controls
• Emojis - heart, thumbs up, smiley face
• Ability to upgrade at any point

INTRODUCING MARCO POLO PLUS

Marco Polo Plus is a paid membership plan that unlocks premium features, an elevated experience that includes more functionality, and new, convenient ways to use the app - all designed to help you stay connected more effortlessly and joyfully.

Start your FREE trial today!

Some of the new Plus features include:
• Fast forward with speed controls - toggle from 1.5x-3x speeds
• Save Polos in HD
• Voice-only Polos - perfect for times you don’t feel camera ready
• Custom emoji reactions - customize your reaction by adding any emoji from your keyboard
• Plus Passes - With the Marco Polo Plus membership plan, subscribers will have 6 Plus Passes to share with friends and family. The Plus Passes unlock 2 months free of Marco Polo Plus! Plus Passes are available after the 7-day free trial.
Marco Polo Plus Individual
Annual: $5/month billed annually at $59.99
Monthly: $9.99/month billed monthly

Marco Polo Plus Family
Save with up to six memberships with one plan. Plus Family is not limited to members within one household.
Annual: Less than $2/month per membership billed annually at $119.99
Monthly: $19.99/month billed monthly

Terms of Use: http://www.getjoya.com/terms.html
Updated on
May 24, 2022

Data safety

Developers can show information here about how their app collects and uses your data. Learn more about data safety
No information available
3.8
273K reviews
Nolie Harris
May 6, 2022
Love this app!! I use it to keep in contact with long distance friends and family. It would be amazing if they could swap filters to be part of the premium plan and maybe put two times speed back in the free plan? I would absolutely be willing to pay for a subscription at a lower price. It seems a little high to me. Or maybe a larger one time fee. I understand they need income to keep this app working properly! I just wish it was a little more affordable.
20 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Joya Communications
May 6, 2022
Hey Nolie, thanks for the feedback! We do have a family plan available now that helps with the cost aspect :-) We will continue to provide unlimited chats, unlimited contacts, and unlimited groups - all free bit.ly/EvolutionofMarcoPolo
Candace Colvin
May 14, 2022
Love this app so I decided to pay for the plus version so I could send my own photos and videos to family members but over the past month or so it hasn't been working. I keep getting a playback error every time. I restart the app, even take the time to Uninstall and reinstall the app and it hasn't fixed the issue. I've canceled my plus subscription and will only use the free version from now on.
10 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Joya Communications
May 14, 2022
Hey Candace - thanks for letting us know. We totally understand your frustration, sorry for the trouble! Our support team would love to help you out with this. Can you email us more details at help@marcopolo.me so we can troubleshoot? Thanks for your patience!
Lanie Luna
May 10, 2022
Used to love this app. Now it's hard to get polos and seconds to play and can no longer post a picture on my seconds. Like this for lots of my friends also . Very disappointing specially when you are a paying member. Still use it but have cut back a ton and went to voice text just to be able to "talk" to people
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Joya Communications
May 10, 2022
Hey Lanie - thanks for letting us know. We totally understand your frustration, sorry for the trouble! Our support team would love to help you out with this. Can you email us more details at help@marcopolo.me so we can troubleshoot? Thanks for your patience!

What's new

Thanks for using Marco Polo! We update the app every week to provide a faster, more reliable experience. Turn on auto updates to make sure you always have the latest version.