Best Parking - Find Parking

11K reviews
Content rating
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

BestParking helps you find and book parking at the best price. Whether you’re looking for discount parking near your office downtown or want to find the best airport parking before your trip, you can reserve a convenient space with the BestParking app.

How BestParking Works
• Search for a parking spot where and when you need it. Enter your destination by address, landmark name or neighborhood to see available spaces nearby.
• Compare prices up-front at thousands of garages and lots. Pick the best option for you and save money.
• Reserve a spot at select garages and lots with a few quick taps and pay with your smartphone. Browse thousands more parking facilities for pricing and amenity info.
• Get turn-by-turn driving directions to your space. BestParking links directly to your favorite navigation app.
• After reserving a space, enter your garage or lot easily with your digital parking pass and park your car in seconds.

Find and reserve parking in cities across North America, including:
New York City (Manhattan)
San Francisco
Los Angeles
New Orleans
San Diego
Washington DC

Book airport parking at major airports including:
Los Angeles (LAX)
Chicago (ORD)
Newark (EWR)
New York (JFK)
Dallas (DFW)
Toronto (YYZ)
Updated on
Mar 30, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Location, Personal info and 4 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
11K reviews
Barbara A.
January 25, 2023
The app worked well at first. However, I have had about 6 instances where I have been turned away AFTER I make a reservation because the parking garage was full. And since I usually arrive at or a little past my reservation time, I am no longer able to cancel through the app and have to contact Best Parking to get a refund or a credit, not to mention now I have to pull over somewhere and scramble to find another parking garage. It's become a big hassle.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ParkWhiz Inc
January 26, 2023
Oh no! We’re very sorry to hear this. It’s unacceptable that the location did not hold your reserved spot for you and we’ll be following up with them to prevent this in the future. In the meantime, please email with your pass number or give us a call at 888-472-7594 so we can make this right.
Gábor Bánóczi
November 26, 2022
It used to be a helpful app, now it's almost unusable. The in-app map shows several $0 parking locations with the info "There's a 100% discount at this location." These can't be booked as it's an error. It's very disappointing and it makes it not possible to use the app for these locations, which are often the closest to where I want to go, at all. It shows a page with incorrect times (consistently 7pm to 7pm) and no options appearing.
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ParkWhiz Inc
December 1, 2022
Hmm something doesn't seem right here. Please check to make sure you have the latest update of the app to ensure things are working properly. If you're still experiencing issues, please call us at (888) 472-7594 so we can help.
A Google user
June 4, 2019
Hit or miss. I've used this app for a while and always had great experiences. However, this past weekend I paid for parking at two different locations (near an event I was going to) and got turned away by the garage attendants both times saying that they were full (even though I already paid). Very frustrating and I ended up finding parking not using the app.
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ParkWhiz Inc
July 4, 2019
Angie, really sorry for the trouble! It looks like you had some bad luck, and it's absolutely unacceptable that these locations still had inventory listed when that was in fact, not the case. If you have not reached out already, we would love the opportunity to make this right and can be reached by emailing Thanks!

What's new

Added Transfer Passes and revoke transfer
Bug fixes