Loved the previous version of this app. Was a five star 🌟 app… Was my main photo app… but since the latest update, the ability to zoom has disappeared. I used this app daily, actually, several times a day. Now, its only useful for one or two of the 20-30 shots I take a day. I miss the zoom feature, terribly. Please re-add it. Then it will go back to five stars. Thanks.
App sucks not reliable. I lost precious moments thanks to the app it never saved my pictures on their cloud and now those moments are gone forever the app is unreliable better use your internal camera and have dropbox or box or some other online storage to take care automatically when taking pictures. Uninstalling app.
Won't send a code. I uninstalled and still won't send me the code. My country code is also correct. Bummer. I wanted something like this.
Wow, wow, wow! I can now record video (and pics) DIRECTLY to the cloud from my excellent Galaxy S6 camera, without using phone storage. Then, I can share it, or watch it on my laptop using a browser. I just recently could have used this to record a community meeting to save our trees from being cut down by the local power company. They are trying to use misleading information: using my phone and Camra to record them could help us to keep them honest. I think this app can be huge.
Nice idea BUT... Pictures and videos can be seen in the Gallery but do not open and cannot be shared. Be careful using this app because at the moment you'll possibly lose your pictures. Developers may be trying to resolve the issue but they're not communicating. Also seems like there's only a very small amount of free cloud storage.
Nice idea.If you do not have an all you can eat data plan/unlimited data plan be careful as this app consumes data-although you can use the local mode and then use WIFI to upload. A more worrying issue is the the fact that although I deleted all photos using the app and then deleted the account using the app's interface,the following day i could still see the videos and pictures from the previous date in the online account although it should have been deleted. So i would expect the company to delete my account if and when I request it. 29/10/2015-Got a response from the developer: The service will provide you up to 3 months after cancellation to download your content in case you forgot to do it If you wish to delete all content now just send us am email. Your content is safe and can only be accessed by your credentials
zoom in fixed