GovAlert

3.8
17 reviews
1K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

GovPilot is a Software as a Service (SaaS) provider of government management software to local governments (Municipalities and Counties) across the United States and Canada.

GovPilot's Report-a-Concern feature and associated GovAlert mobile app is intended for reporting ONLY non-emergency concerns such as a pothole, a fallen street sign or code enforcement violation.

If you are experiencing an active life threatening emergency requiring first responders (Police, Fire, EMS) please dial 911 immediately.

GovAlert empowers you to voice your concerns to government officials in the time it takes to send a text. Simply snap a picture of a pothole, litter, or other non-emergency and add a few words to describe the situation. Hit submit and the concern is sent to local government, as determined by your device’s location settings.

This technology includes the digital transformation of operational and service based processes, as well as a public facing mobile application called GovAlert. GovPilot does NOT in any way serve as an official representative of any government entity that it contracts with.
Updated on
Mar 13, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Location, Personal info and 2 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
3.8
17 reviews
Benny Taitel
June 24, 2022
Super easy and seamless to report a concern
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
August 22, 2019
App is ok. Not all info is correct when submitting a complaints. Also, government does nothing to fix issues that are reported. A pointless app really.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
GovPilot
February 6, 2020
Dear Cecilia, we are sorry to hear that there were features that were not working for you. Please share the exact issues you had at support@govpilot.com and we will do our best to rectify those at the earliest. We do our best to notify the right people in your local government. Unfortunately, we can't help whether they act on it or not. Thanks.
A Google user
May 1, 2019
type in one street and it keeps switching to a completely different street. Ridiculous
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
GovPilot
February 6, 2020
Hello Raymond. Thank you for taking your time to review our app. We have made several improvements since you reported your issue. Feel free to try it again and update your review accordingly.

What's new

UI fixes for long text in concern description