1.9
19 reviews
1K+
Downloads
Content rating
PEGI 3
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

The ADEY ProCheck® App has been designed to work with the ADEY ProCheck Test Kit (sold separately) to provide heating engineers with a quick and easy method of testing central heating system water quality in the home using a smart phone. ADEY ProCheck's step by step process provides instant validation of system health, testing for the main parameters affecting system water quality. It gives instant results for Inhibitor, Corrosion and pH levels. Results are displayed within the app, offering recommendations for corrective action where required. ADEY ProCheck results can be shared instantly via the app to a known email address as a PDF document (subject to subscription) or via the ADEY ProCheck central management portal, where results can be retrospectively reviewed and compared over time (subject to subscription).
Updated on
Nov 15, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
No data collected
Learn more about how developers declare collection
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
1.9
19 reviews
Tim Mycroft
January 26, 2022
The test is OK but the app is very disappointing. The biggest issue for me is if I don't have full signal, uploading can be very hit or miss and I often lose tests (it doesn't seem to save locally and just crashes). This looks poor when I am charging the customer for a non-existent report. I have got very odd results from time to time which I raised with Adey and their response was very poor and showed a lack of interest in looking into it further, just tried to teach me to suck eggs!
Did you find this helpful?
ADEY Professional Heating Solutions
February 17, 2022
We're sorry to hear you've had issues with ProCheck and are keen to resolve this for you. We have a dedicated Digital Product Advisor who specialises in supporting our customers with ProCheck. I note you mentioned you have tried to raise previous problems, if you could provide us your contact details, we will escalating the matter for you.
Martin Smith
October 8, 2021
I wish I had read the reviews before putting continued trust in Adey products. They are good at chemicals and filters but have some way to go with Apps!!!! Experienced the same problem as others - attempted to take pictures of the test strip and Nothing, Nada..... No test results in a few seconds as per the You tube video. Its looking like it's time to get a refund from Adey as the kit is USELESS without a means of obtaining results. Can't give it ZERO STARS so it'll have to be 1.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ADEY Professional Heating Solutions
November 2, 2021
Hi Martin, we are sorry that you faced an issue. Could you please share your contact details with us via info@adey.com or give us a call on 01242546700 so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue. Thanks, Team ADEY
Hana Kubacova
September 4, 2021
Poor app. It just seems to neve work. First it took me over an hour to log in - it makes you go through the trouble of creating a log in only to come back with an error code at the end - to use log in details from a different Adey app I already have. I tried twice to run a test and as yet not suceeded. First the app wouldn't open with 'new water test',another hour of my life wasted. Second time got to taking the pics of dipstick but the app wouldn't do it. wasted time and a test. Rubbish.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ADEY Professional Heating Solutions
September 24, 2021
Hello Hana, this doesn't seem right. We want to take a closer look at this for you. Please send a note to 01242 546700 so we can connect, our team are happy to assist. Thanks, Team ADEY

What's new

Bug fixes & improvements