PitPat

In-app purchases
3.4
326 reviews
50K+
Downloads
Content rating
PEGI 3
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Got a dog? Want to be the best pet parent you can? We got you!

PitPat is designed in Cambridge and made in the UK. Our super-friendly customer support hounds are at your service if you need help. Just ask us. We got you.

• Monitor your dog's activity? We got you. See what they did all day with our Activity Monitor (purchase required). Get a goal recommendation. See minutes of walking, running, playing, pottering and resting. Monitor distance travelled and calories burned.

• Manage their weight? We got you. Assess body condition, set an "ideal" weight, and keep a record of their progress towards it.

• Control food portions? We got you. Get dynamic and precise food amount recommendations with our own-brand food.

• Make walkies fun? We got you. Earn lots of badges for achieving goal streaks and distance targets.

• Want even more? We got you. Join our optional PitPat LIFE™ club (in-app subscription required) to earn Points & Prizes, access Perks like video vet, extended warranty, and free replacement batteries and straps, and get entry to exclusive app features like leaderboards. See pitpat.com/legal for T&Cs.
Updated on
Sep 20, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Location and Photos and videos
This app may collect these data types
Location, Personal info and 4 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
3.4
326 reviews
A Google user
August 7, 2019
I received this as a gift and set it all up as per instructions. However the app has never managed to get any data from the device and keeps timing out. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app with no effect. I have looked at the FAQs - amazingly nothing at all about dealing with connection issues. I have contacted the services team and await their response.... And their response was quick and helpful. It is now working. Although I don't understand why it didn't work or why it now does.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Pitpatpet Ltd
June 21, 2019
Hello Nevil, Thank you for your feedback. The Helping Hounds have assured that you are now up and PitPat-ing. Please let them know if there is still an issue under help@pitpatpet.com. Please keep us posted how you are getting on. Best woofs, Your PitPat Team
Ashley Stancill
June 7, 2021
Good app, when it works. Really great for tracking your dog and spotting those days when they're feeling a bit off. Unfortunately, many times when syncing the app will say "successful" then crash. Upon trying again, it seems that it asks to sync again but shows 0 activity for those days since the last actual successful sync, causing data to be lost quite often.
Did you find this helpful?
Pitpatpet Ltd
June 15, 2021
Hi, we are sorry to hear you are having trouble with your PitPat and app. Please email our Helping Hounds at help@pitpatpet.com who can sniff into this further for you. Best woofs, Your PitPat Team.
Anne Williams
February 17, 2021
Been using pitpat since Dec 2019 and it's always worked fine. Unfortunately, the past couple of weeks the app has refused to connect to the cloud. Message telling me to check WiFi/mobile connection (both were fine!) Had to uninstall then reinstall the app to clear the glitch and now seems to be working again, and thankfully he hasn't lost his streak! (Had emailed pitpat for advice but received no reply.)
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Pitpatpet Ltd
February 19, 2021
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have had trouble with our latest app update. We are pleased to hear you are up and PitPat-ing again. We are sorry to hear you did not receive a reply from our Helping Hounds. They aim to reply within 48 working hours and please check your 'all mail' and 'spam' folders. Best woofs, Your PitPat Team

What's new

We’ve freshened-up and streamlined our flow for creating a new user account, and for signing in if you’re already a user. Oh, and we’ve made some performance improvements and squashed a few bugs.