(e.g. - A user using Hush at Junction Square will see other hushes made at the same location).
Users can either sign up to use Hush or post anonymously.
There are two options for the user when reading a hush - either like it by swiping right or hide it by swiping left.
A hided hush can not be viewed again. On the other hand, commenting on a hush will let the user know if there is activity on that post.
Speak your mind ~ You'll never know who shares the same thought as yourself.
Send messages to your friends along with a picture, video, or just by themselves. When you're messaging someone, do you really need to see the entire on-going conversation? Do you need to see your name on the messages? No. Get your point across and move on.
Did you know our brains can process a photo in less than a 1/2 second? Have your friends use that mysterious human brain and only let them see your photo for a 1/2 second. Trust us, they'll know what they just saw. Is a 1/2 second too fast? You can let your friends view it a bit longer, your choice. Oh... did you know you can take a photo from within the app or choose a photo from your camera roll? Nice…
Sometimes you just can't capture the moment in a photo, but who has time to watch a long clip? Send a 5 second video. You'll get your point across and your friends will thank you for it.
How many times did you regret sending something to your grandma accidentally, like a photo of your birthday party you didn't invite her to. When Safe Mode is on, hush… won't let you send to the friends that you put on the safe list. You're welcome and your grandma will thank you.
… send a message by itself or along with a photo or video. Conversation history is not saved, not a trace... that's a good thing!
… send a photo with a viewing time limit. We recommend a 1/2 second, but you can adjust it up to 3 seconds.
… send a 5 second video… and no, we aren't going to degrade the video quality
… photos and videos captured in hush… can be saved to your camera roll before you send it off, if you choose. Some moments are worth saving… but, we don't recommend it!
… tell your friend you like or didn't like what you saw with a touch of a button when you just don't feel like sending a response.
… easily reply to messages, photos, and videos
… do you remember who flyguys_78transam is? Not a chance. Add nicknames to all of your friends to help you remember who's who.
… there is no limit on how many messages, photos, and videos you can send! hush… away.
hush… KEEPS YOU IN CHECK!
… names are never shown when viewing messages, photos, and videos. For all those friends of yours who love looking over shoulders, at least no one will see your name!
… once your sent messages, photos, and videos are viewed, they can never be seen again... not even by the sender! Amazing.
… the moment a message, photo, or video is viewed, it is deleted from our servers. We delete everything… not only the messages, photos, and videos, but everything in between. No one needs your cyber trash laying around.
One more thing… no ads! Are you really interested in buying another meatloaf pan? No.
…and by the way… It's FREE, so hush…!