My Lawn: A Guide to Lawn Care

4.1K reviews
Content rating
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

The My Lawn app from Scotts simplifies lawn care by creating an easy-to-follow lawn maintenance plan so you know the right products to use at the right time.


Create a lawn care plan for product recommendations. My Lawn will generate a personalized lawn care plan based on your grass type, location, lawn size, and lawn conditions.

Based on product specifications and weather conditions, My Lawn will notify you when it is the perfect time to apply. Make sure you have push notifications enabled to get the notifications.

During the growing season, conveniently purchase all the Scotts products needed to care for your lawn for the rest of the season. Products will be delivered straight to your home with free shipping.

Add or remove products within your lawn care plan. Within My Lawn, you have the option to add additional feed, seed, grub, and weed treatments to your plan.

Don’t know how much to purchase? Use the lawn size calculator in My Lawn. This tool will help you calculate the size of your lawn.

Email or call the Scotts representatives for even more lawn care advice. Whether you have a question about how much product to use, or need help identifying and removing a specific type of weed, you’ll always have the knowledge of Scotts experts just a tap away.

Access and read expert lawn care tips from the Scotts team and watch a library of helpful videos.

Track and manage the amount of water your lawn gets each week by the automatic local rainfall totals and by manually adding when you water your lawn. We will notify you when your grass is in a dormant state when temperatures start to drop.

Use the calendar to track lawn tasks like mowing, watering, and applying products. Set reminder push notifications so that My Lawn will notify you when it is time to complete your lawn tasks. Take notes and add pictures to your calendar of lawn results, spreader settings, or anything that may help you achieve your lawn goals!

Privacy Notice

Conditions of Use

About Cookies

About Interest-Based Ads

Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Updated on
Jul 29, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, Photos and videos and 3 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
4.1K reviews
E Cox
June 21, 2022
Awful. We used to be able to track rainfall and when we watered, which was the main reason I used this app, now there is minimal reason to have this app since this is no longer a feature. Edit: As of today, when you "Add Activity" and input your watering, you then "Mark as Done", it shows up with the rainfall and water diagram at the bottom. If you "Add watered", it puts an entry in the activity section above that you then have to "Mark as Done". More annoying, but fixed. Updating stars.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Andy Curtis
May 31, 2022
This app used to be nothing but problems. Over the past couple of years they have made many good updates. It tracks your water by ZIP code so you can see exactly what your lawn needs through the sprinkler and how much it is getting through the weather. It gives you the ability to calculate out your square footage and tells you what products to apply and when. I have found them very responsive on giving advice on what products of theirs to use. Much more improved than it was a few years ago !
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company
July 28, 2021
We are sorry Andy that the app has been difficult, and we appreciate the feedback. If you have any other questions and/or feedback, please do not hesitate to reach us at whenever you have a moment.
Michael V
February 25, 2022
This new version is terrible. It doesn't track water/rainfall anymore. In fact the app says the grass doesn't need to be watered because it's dormant. The daytime temps are in the mid 80s. It has to be watered, in fact my smart irrigation controller has been watering because of increasing evapotranspiration. I can't view the entire yearly plan as before and somehow it changed my recommended products from an earlier version. I have no use for this version and will uninstall.
96 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

What's new

- Updated login and signup flows
- Android devices can now log in with Apple ID
Bugs fixed:
- sometimes unresponsive quiz address input field
- wrong bag quantities after switching from US to CA
- inconsistent product title formatting
- glitchy store finder distances
- calendar filtering issues
- incorrect mowing height options