Sedition Art

In-app purchases
2.4
95 reviews
10K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

The Sedition app allows you to manage your digital collection - securely store artworks in your personal Vault, create playlists, share or gift works to friends, and download your artworks onto your device so you can enjoy viewing your collection with or without an internet connection.

Want to browse a selection of artworks from world renowned artists? Explore our 'Curated' section - an invitation-only platform with works of art from as little as $8 to over $1000, handpicked to guide the collector through the key figures and most exciting names. Or perhaps emerging art and artists is your preference? Search 'Open Platform' - a free forum for any artist who wishes to offer their work on Sedition.


All artworks on Sedition are limited editions created entirely for screens and devices. Edition sizes range from unique works, to editions of several thousand - if the work you want is sold out, why not visit our site and check out the Trade section to see if another collector will sell it?

Sedition. Discover a new world of art.
Updated on
Jan 13, 2021

Data safety

Developers can show information here about how their app collects and uses your data. Learn more about data safety
No information available
2.4
95 reviews
Jamie Lawver
May 20, 2020
Signed up for a trial of the streaming service. Can't cast from a browser like advertised. Downloaded the app. Can't access the streaming service as it directs you to manage on the browser site and regardless of what you add on there it doesn't make it to the app. No idea if I can cast from the app because I can't add content. There are no directions anywhere. Was totally willing to pay the $15 a month for the service. Unfortunately likely only works for those who buy the art itself. Misleading
14 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Sedition
July 27, 2020
Hi, we're very sorry for this experience and for the delayed reply to your comments. Our 'How it works' page has been improved to offer clearer guidance, and we have made managing Art Stream clearer and easier. Chromecast should now work well following our recent update - we recommend installing the latest app version. Thank you for your feedback.
Karhtat
June 11, 2020
Nice idea and collection but needs improvement. The cast button does not work when you press it. Tapping on the screen stops and plays the video but you need to tap on the screen to get to the cast button. The playlist also tend to shuffle instead of play in order. The app also crashes alot. The three stars are for visual appearance and ability to create playlist and browse easily. If I can't easily cast the artwork then that defeats the purpose for me.
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Sedition
July 27, 2020
Hello, thanks for your comment and sorry that you experienced problems with the cast button. We've now updated our apps and think this problem will be solved. We've also improved playlist navigation and playback. Please do try updating the app, and if you have any further comments we'd love to hear them at support@seditionart.com
Alvaro Mercado
June 4, 2020
This is a terrible service. Its experience is not streamlined, its disjointed. There's no application on smart televisions, its just on mobile devices so you have to cast it to a television. After trying repeatedly to cast it, it wouldn't work and my setup is not uncommon in any way. If the artists knew how terrible this medium of delivering their work was, I doubt they'd participate. It would need major overhauls to warrant a $15 monthly charge.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Sedition
July 27, 2020
Hi, our sincere apologies for the disjointed experience and thank you for your feedback. We've updated our apps and fixed Chromecast compatibility issues. If you update the app you should find the experience improved. Your feedback on Smart TV apps will be taken into account when we discuss which launches and versions of Sedition to work on next.

What's new

- Fixes issues where purchasing credits and subscribing to Art Stream would not work in some cases.
- Improves performance.
- Fixes currency formatting.