Taxfix: Tax return for Germany

4.3
51.2K reviews
1M+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Taxfix - The tax app for employees, students, and expats

Taxfix makes doing your taxes in Germany easy: Without tax forms, without tax gibberish. Employees, students and pensioners can use the app to do their German tax returns for 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022 quickly and straight from their phone. This also includes employees who have lived in Germany for part of the year and abroad for the other part of the year. Just take a photo of your annual payslip, answer some simple questions and your tax return is ready to submit.


Tax declaration by photo: You can conveniently import the data from your annual payslip by photo. The app automatically recognizes and imports the relevant data and enters it into the correct fields of your tax return.


Step by step: In the interview mode, simple questions will gather all the information you need to prepare your tax return. Only questions are asked which are necessary for your personal tax return.


No tax knowledge necessary: ​​no tax information is required to answer the questions. If you still cannot get any further, the information texts offer you quick assistance.


Instant calculation: Based on your answers, your tax refund amount is calculated immediately. On average, you get back 1072 euros from the tax office!


Paperless tax return: Finally, Taxfix creates your tax documents. These can be electronically transmitted to your local tax office via the official ELSTER interface of the tax office. The transfer is paperless, you do not have to print any tax forms.


Fair fees: Downloading, using the tax app and calculating the amount of your tax refund is all free. For a flat fee of 39.99 euros or 59.99 euros for married couples and civil partnerships, you can submit your tax return directly to your local tax office.


Save time: With Taxfix, your tax app, you're done with your tax return after about 22 minutes. By comparison, without Taxfix, most people require an average of more than six hours a year to complete their tax returns.


In order to guarantee the perfect quality, Taxfix is currently focusing on simple tax cases. For this reason, the tax app does not currently support the following groups of people or revenues:

- private Pensions
- Lending & leasing
- Income from forestry
- Self-employment & freelancers
- year-round limited tax liability
- Residences in two countries at the same time
- Income from abroad during the stay in Germany (excluded: Interest and dividends, subsequent salary for previous work abroad) as well as V+V/L+F from EU/EEA are supported

Disclaimer
(1) Information on this app comes from https://taxfix.de/en/
(2) None of the Services of Taxfix include or constitute, nor does Taxfix claim to offer, tax advisory or consulting services.
(3) This app does not represent any government or political entity and does not provide or facilitate government services.
(4) The information about the average tax refund comes from: https://www.destatis.de/DE/Themen/Staat/Steuern/Lohnsteuer-Einkommensteuer/im-fokus-steuererklaerung.html DEStatis is the Federal Statistical Office of Germany.
Updated on
Jan 31, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Personal info, Financial info and 3 others
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, Financial info and 4 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
4.3
51.2K reviews
Izzy C
July 14, 2020
So so - somewhat easy, just like for other software or apps, though the Lohnsteuer scan didn't work well. No real explanations so I had to Google to not guess. Overall, not very transparent and I had to search for the actual return. App made a mistake on the return (applied deductible for married couples instead of single, though I entered it correctly). If you speak German, there are better apps that are more clear and easier to use. The customer service is courteous and helpful though.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Taxfix AG
July 14, 2020
Hallo, neben den einzelnen Punkten kannst du auf das grüne Fragezeichen klicken, um weitere Hilfestellungen zu erhalten. Vor der Übermittlung wird dir deine Berechnung detailliert aufgezeigt, damit du diese nachvollziehen kannst. Bei Fragen zu deiner Berechnung kannst du uns gerne unter hilfe@taxfix.de kontaktieren. Gruß Denis von Taxfix
Umut A A
December 1, 2022
BE CAREFUL BY USING THIS APP! They misinform and misdirect. During the tax return process, the app shows that I might receive over 200€ but I had to pay the fee of 79,98€. When I paid, the refund information changed to 0€! Also, the app asked me if I ever did a tax return for the years that I do the tax return. I click the yes option and continue. My Tax office just informed me that it is also not possible to do a tax return for those years. They took my money for no reason.
34 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Taxfix AG
December 5, 2022
Hello and thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience using our app. Could you please contact us at support@taxfix.de and explain us your issue in more detail? We are going to get back to you, as soon as we have received your email. Best regards, Your Taxfix-Team
Daniel Long
January 13, 2023
First off, this app is totally useless in Germany. The tax office uses it's own system, online for people to file taxes. I used Taxfix twice. Both times i was charged by Taxfix saying that I would get money back. Both times, I had to pay additional taxes in excess of €500. I did not even get the fee back from Taxfix. Seems like a scam to me.
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Taxfix AG
January 30, 2023
We regret that you did not receive the expected refund. It is possible that the tax office did not recognize all the costs. After you have checked your tax assessment, you can ask the tax office why your calculation differs. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@taxfix.de.

What's new

We are always improving our app. This release includes bug fixes and visual enhancements.

Taxfix - This is how taxes are done today. Try the app risk-free!