The University of Kentucky's Center for Health Services Research (CHSR) has developed CARE KY in collaboration with the Kentucky Consortium for Accountable Health Communities project. The goal of the project is to connect the residents of all 120 counties in the state of Kentucky to the community resources they need. This application was designed as a companion for that does not require an internet connection.

Search CARE KY for free or reduced-cost programs that can help to meet your needs with things like food, housing, transportation, utilities, family and community support, and personal safety.

We have now expanded our target area to include the following counties: Adair, Bath, Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Floyd, Garrard, Green, Greenup, Harlan, Hart, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Martin, Menifee, Metcalfe, McCreary, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Wayne, Whitley, and Wolfe County.

Miss something? Send us an email under the Developer option below or follow to fill out a new program or a contact us form submission.

This mobile application was developed and maintained by the University of Kentucky Center for Health Services Research (UK CHSR), and is funded by Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (Grant Number: 1P1CMS331581-01-00; PIs: Williams/Li). Disclaimer: The content of this application does not necessarily represent the official views or policy of the CMS.
Read more
2 total

What's New

CARE KY has expanded to include all 54 counties in the Appalachian Region of Kentucky along with Fayette County. You can now access resources in: Bath, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Clark, Edmonson, Elliott, Fleming, Garrard, Greenup, Johnson, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Menifee, Metcalfe, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Wolfe, and Fayette County.
Read more

Additional Information

November 21, 2018
Current Version
Requires Android
4.1 and up
Content Rating
Offered By
UK Center for Health Services Research
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.