The Cabin: A Novel

· Great Lakes Saga Book 3 · Brick By Brick Audiobooks · Narrated by Scott Brick
5.0
2 reviews
Audiobook
8 hr 37 min
Unabridged
Eligible
Want a free 51 min sample? Listen anytime, even offline. 
Add

About this audiobook

A standalone espionage thriller in the Great Lakes Saga

"Fast, relentless, and impossible to put down. Landon Beach's The Cabin is a must-read for fans of Ted Bell, Clive Cussler, and Bryan Gruley." - The Real Book Spy

A potential worldwide catastrophe looms large, while CIA Officer Jennifer Lear waits in a Berlin café to meet with her agent who has critical information regarding the chilling emerging threat. But the agent is late, and the meeting turns into a frantic struggle to survive, generating many questions about how it all could have gone so wrong--the first being: Who exactly is Jennifer Lear?

Six months later, Iggi and Maria Hilliard arrive at their secluded log cabin on the southern shore of Lake Ontario to celebrate the 4th of July with two friends. One is a co-worker of Maria's, Haley Girard, who is struggling with the idea of turning thirty and just looking for a place to relax away from Rochester. The other guest is recently divorced Detroit Detective Cal Ripley, a man who has been on the front lines since 9/11 and needs time away from his job and Detroit.

The plan is to relax, reflect on life, and reconnect. Maria is also hoping that Haley and Cal find some chemistry. However, as the weekend unfolds, it becomes clear that not everyone in the cabin is who they say they are.

From the cafés of Berlin to the Roman Colosseum. From the jungles of Vietnam to the streets of the Windy City. From the neighborhoods of Detroit to the shores of Lake Ontario, and from the glamor of New York City to the secrets of Langley, Virginia comes The Cabin, the third standalone novel in the riveting Great Lakes action adventure series.

If you like high-stakes espionage, searing topics pulled from the headlines, and endings you won't see coming, then you'll love Landon Beach's tense political thriller.

5.0
2 reviews
Meri Beyer
May 13, 2020
I couldn't stop listening! It made me laugh at times and cry at others. It is a story of flawed people coming together and making the best of their troubled lives. It is also a story of a frightening and yet probable defusing of a terrorist attack. It is packed full of humor, action, danger, and a little romance. I have read all Beach's novels and without a doubt this is his best one! Scott Brick does a brilliant job narrating it!
Did you find this helpful?
Mary Michaels
August 8, 2020
Landon Beach’s books are top notch and his third novel, The Cabin, a thriller, is even more packed with suspense and surprises. Scott Brick’s masterful narration brings Beach’s tale of intrigue, conspiracy, murder, and espionage to a new level. The skillful description of characters, setting, and impending catastrophe keeps the audience in step with every twist and turn. Who can be trusted and who is putting people’s lives and our country at risk with a threat to modern civilization? Beach does not disappoint and you will be guessing who did it until the end. I highly recommend this book and urge you to share it with others!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this audiobook

Tell us what you think.

Listening information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.