The Cabin: A Novel

Brick By Brick Audiobooks

Narrated by Scott Brick

8 hr 37 min
2

"Fast, relentless, and impossible to put down. Landon Beach's The Cabin is a must-read for fans of Ted Bell, Clive Cussler, and Bryan Gruley." - The Real Book Spy

A potential worldwide catastrophe looms large, while CIA Officer Jennifer Lear waits in a Berlin café to meet with her agent who has critical information regarding the chilling emerging threat. But the agent is late, and the meeting turns into a frantic struggle to survive, generating many questions about how it all could have gone so wrong--the first being: Who exactly is Jennifer Lear?

Six months later, Iggi and Maria Hilliard arrive at their secluded log cabin on the southern shore of Lake Ontario to celebrate the 4th of July with two friends. One is a co-worker of Maria's, Haley Girard, who is struggling with the idea of turning thirty and just looking for a place to relax away from Rochester. The other guest is recently divorced Detroit Detective Cal Ripley, a man who has been on the front lines since 9/11 and needs time away from his job and Detroit.

The plan is to relax, reflect on life, and reconnect. Maria is also hoping that Haley and Cal find some chemistry. However, as the weekend unfolds, it becomes clear that not everyone in the cabin is who they say they are.

From the cafés of Berlin to the Roman Colosseum. From the jungles of Vietnam to the streets of the Windy City. From the neighborhoods of Detroit to the shores of Lake Ontario, and from the glamor of New York City to the secrets of Langley, Virginia comes The Cabin, the third standalone novel in the riveting Great Lakes action adventure series.

If you like high-stakes espionage, searing topics pulled from the headlines, and endings you won't see coming, then you'll love Landon Beach's tense political thriller.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Brick By Brick Audiobooks
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 7, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Duration
8h 37m 36s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781732257856
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / Political
Fiction / Thrillers / Terrorism
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.