Tempted by a Rogue

Lauren Smith

Narrated by Carolyn Morris

3 hr 15 min

The rogue's temptation would be her undoing...


Gemma Haverford knows exactly who she will marry: James Randolph, the man she's had a secret understanding with for the last 11 years. With every letter written between them while he's been off at sea, their love has grown. Now they will be reunited with his return to England.

There's just one problem. The man whose words she'd fallen in love with isn't James at all....


Jasper Holland, a gentleman rogue of the first order, is trapped. Talked into a scheme by his best friend, he pretended to be James for 11 years as he wrote to Gemma, even though he'd promised James he'd break it off. But now with his return to England, his secret will come out - and he'll lose the one woman he can't live without.


What began as a game of words, now becomes a game of hearts, and Jasper will pay any price to call Gemma his.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lauren Smith
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 23, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Duration
3h 15m 55s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781947206939
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

She's a servant masquerading as a lady...


Gillian Beaumont never had a fairytale life: she was left penniless after her father’s death, forcing her into service as a lady’s maid. Luckily, her mistress is more adventurous than most ladies and soon Gillian is aiding her espionage. One such spy mission forces Gillian to masquerade as a high-born lady to infiltrate a Hellfire Club. But when she falls into the club’s trap, she’s rescued by gentleman rogue, the Earl of Pembroke. His heated kisses make her long for a different life, but she has a secret that could destroy everything...


He's a gentleman on the outside, but a rogue on the inside...


James Fordyce, Earl of Pembroke, tries to be a well-behaved man—for the most part. A member of the Wicked Earls’ Club, he has his fair share of notoriety, but he’s longing for the day when he might settle down. A chance encounter with a mysterious beauty leaves him feeling full of hope. When she vanishes without a trace and danger seems to be following her, he knows he must find her and rescue the woman he is determined to make the future Countess of Pembroke. Tracking her down to the seedy halls of a Hellfire Club, he knows he’ll have to fight against all odds to save her before it’s too late...



Warning: This book contains a woman dreaming of a life she can never have, a hero who’s convinced he’ll never find the one woman destined to be his and a love so powerful nothing can stop it.


Steamy and adventurous, fans of Julia Quinn and Johanna Lindsey won’t want to miss out on this upstairs/downstairs romance!

Fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey's Malory series will delight in this swoon-worthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!


Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid, Gillian Beaumont!

What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?


"His Wicked Maid" - always prim and proper, lady's maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young, headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it's impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life.


" Her Wicked Lessons" - determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she's in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convince Jonathan she's there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously.

She's a servant masquerading as a lady...


Gillian Beaumont never had a fairytale life: she was left penniless after her father’s death, forcing her into service as a lady’s maid. Luckily, her mistress is more adventurous than most ladies and soon Gillian is aiding her espionage. One such spy mission forces Gillian to masquerade as a high-born lady to infiltrate a Hellfire Club. But when she falls into the club’s trap, she’s rescued by gentleman rogue, the Earl of Pembroke. His heated kisses make her long for a different life, but she has a secret that could destroy everything...


He's a gentleman on the outside, but a rogue on the inside...


James Fordyce, Earl of Pembroke, tries to be a well-behaved man—for the most part. A member of the Wicked Earls’ Club, he has his fair share of notoriety, but he’s longing for the day when he might settle down. A chance encounter with a mysterious beauty leaves him feeling full of hope. When she vanishes without a trace and danger seems to be following her, he knows he must find her and rescue the woman he is determined to make the future Countess of Pembroke. Tracking her down to the seedy halls of a Hellfire Club, he knows he’ll have to fight against all odds to save her before it’s too late...



Warning: This book contains a woman dreaming of a life she can never have, a hero who’s convinced he’ll never find the one woman destined to be his and a love so powerful nothing can stop it.


Steamy and adventurous, fans of Julia Quinn and Johanna Lindsey won’t want to miss out on this upstairs/downstairs romance!

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.