Realm of Dragons (Age of the Sorcerers—Book One)

· Age of the Sorcerers Book 1 · Morgan Rice
470 reviews
6 hr 58 min
Want a free 15 min sample? Listen anytime, even offline. 

About this audiobook

“Has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.”

--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re The Sorcerer’s Ring)

“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.”

--San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)

From #1 bestseller Morgan Rice, author of A Quest of Heroes (over 1,300 five star reviews) comes the debut of a startlingly new fantasy series.

REALM OF DRAGONS (Age of the Sorcerers—Book One) tells the story of the epic coming of age of one very special 16 year old boy, a blacksmith’s son from a poor family who is offered no chance of proving his fighting skills and breaking into the ranks of the nobles. Yet he holds a power he cannot deny, and a fate he must follow.

It tells the story of a 17 year old princess on the eve of her wedding, destined for greatness—and of her younger sister, rejected by her family and dying of plague.

It tells the tale of their three brothers, three princes who could not be more different from each other—all of them vying for power.

It tells the story of a kingdom on the verge of change, of invasion, the story of the dying dragon race, falling daily from the sky.

It tells the tale of two rival kingdoms, of the rapids dividing them, of a landscape dotted with dormant volcanoes, and of a capital accessible only with the tides. It is a story of love, passion, of hate and sibling rivalry; of rogues and hidden treasure; of monks and secret warriors; of honor and glory, and of betrayal and deception.

It is the story of Dragonfell, a story of honor and valor, of sorcerers, magic, fate and destiny. It is a tale you will not put down until the early hours, one that will transport you to another world and have you fall in in love with characters you will never forget. It appeals to all ages and genders.

Books two and three (THRONE OF DRAGONS and BORN OF DRAGONS) are now available for pre-order.

“A spirited fantasy ….Only the beginning of what promises to be an epic young adult series.”

--Midwest Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)

“Action-packed …. Rice's writing is solid and the premise intriguing.”

--Publishers Weekly (re A Quest of Heroes)

Ratings and reviews

470 reviews
Joey Chandler
September 7, 2022
i was a little confused at some times cause its not very clear between the switch of people and then still being the first book remembering names made the bouncing around harder other then that tho the story is great and im gonna pay for the other books
Did you find this helpful?
Keirán “P0D” Benn
November 10, 2022
Drawn into Another 'Morgan Rice' epic series by the sneaky "Free" Book Offer! I know what's going to happen, but I download the 'free' one anyway and then end up buying 6 or 8 or however many it takes to finish the Series! There are a few writers who work in this same genre, and all seem to use this same selling model, which I "fall for" quite easily! I'm Not complaining though, as I like this genre - even though I'm Not the "Target audience"! Anyway, No Spoilers & No real criticism - although I've become a 'listener' rather than 'reader' due to health issues - I'd rather be able to read and create the characters in my own wee brain! But mostly the narrators are fine, some are even enthusiastic enough to show through the med_____¹ storylines which sometimes occur. I put this down to the "stories" being almost too similar - there I said it!! Anyway, don't over-expect - it's not Bernie Cornwell etc! - just enjoy for what they are!😉 POD
Did you find this helpful?
Renton Haevin
May 4, 2020
it's decent but this author seems to like one distinct plot. It's like hearing the same story only with different names. So it gets kind of dull and watered down. Person of age has neglectful parent. Discovers there latent powers. goes off on a journey to find themselves or destiny. #EveryMorganRiceBook
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising three books; of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; of the epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, comprising eight books; of the epic fantasy series A THRONE FOR SISTERS, comprising eight books; of the new science fiction series THE INVASION CHRONICLES, comprising four books; of the fantasy series OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS, comprising four books; of the fantasy series THE WAY OF STEEL, comprising four books; and of the new fantasy series AGE OF THE SORCERERS. Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Rate this audiobook

Tell us what you think.

Listening information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

Continue the series

Listeners also liked

More by Morgan Rice