Elemental Thief

Rachel Morgan

Narrated by Arielle DeLisle

7 hr 46 min

She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.


On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.


But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.


The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?


Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.


He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.


Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.


Which means Ridley has to get it back.


And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.


Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.


She's determined to find answers.


Even if it means putting her own life at risk.


A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.


Grab your copy and get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Rachel Morgan
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 2, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Duration
7h 46m 56s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780639943671
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

“A powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”

--Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan) (re A Throne for Sisters)


“Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless!”

--Books and Movie Reviews (re A Throne for Sisters)


From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle grade readers—and adults, too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson—look no further!


THE MAGIC FACTORY: OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS (BOOK ONE) tells the story of 11 year old Oliver Blue, a boy unloved by his hateful family. Oliver knows he is different, and senses that he holds powers that others do not. Obsessed with inventions, Oliver is determined to escape his horrible life and make his mark on the world.


When Oliver is moved to yet another awful house he is put into in a new sixth grade, one even more terrifying than the last. He is bullied and excluded, and sees no way out. But when he stumbles across an abandoned invention factory, he wonders if his dreams might be about to come true.


Who is the mysterious old inventor hiding in the factory? 


What is his secret invention?


And will Oliver end up transported back in time, to 1944, to a magical school for kids with powers to rival his own?


An uplifting fantasy, THE MAGIC FACTORY is book #1 in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you turning pages late into the night.


Book #2 in the series (THE ORB OF KANDRA) and Book #3 (THE OBSIDIANS) are now also available!

 

“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.” 

--San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)


Enter the dark, magical world of the House of Night, a world very much like our own, except here vampyres have always existed.

One minute, sixteen-year-old Zoey Redbird is a normal teenager dealing with everyday high school stress: her cute boyfriend Heath, the school's star quarterback who suddenly seems more interested in partying than playing ball; her nosy frenemy Kayla, who's way too concerned with how things are going with Heath; her uber-tough geometry test tomorrow. The next, she's Marked as a fledgling vampyre, forcing her to leave her ordinary life behind and join the House of Night, a boarding school where she will train to become an adult vampyre. That is, if she makes it through the Change—and not all of those who are Marked do. It sucks to begin a new life, especially away from her friends, and on top of that, Zoey is no average fledgling. She has been chosen as special by the vampyre Goddess, Nyx. Zoey discovers she has amazing powers, but along with her powers come bloodlust and an unfortunate ability to Imprint with Heath, who just doesn't know how to take "no" for an answer. To add to her stress, she is not the only fledgling at the House of Night with special powers: when she discovers that the leader of the Dark Daughters, the school's most elite group, is misusing her Goddess-given gifts, Zoey must look deep within herself for the courage to embrace her destiny—with a little help from her new vampyre friends.

Marked is a fabulous start to a hot young adult series by award-winning author P.C. Cast and her daughter, Kristin Cast

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.