Homecoming, The

W F Howes

Narrated by Emma Powell

11 hr

Maddy fled the market town of Havenbury Magna three years ago, the scene of a traumatic incident she revisits most clearly in her dreams. Even so, when she is called back to help at the Havenbury Arms when her godfather Patrick suffers a heart attack, she is unprepared for the welter of emotions her return provokes. Psychologist and ex-army officer Ben, finds himself falling for her. Then Maddy's mother, Helen, arrives and Patrick himself must confront a few uncomfortable truths about his history and the pub's future.
Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
W F Howes
Read more
Published on
Mar 8, 2018
Read more
Duration
11h 0m 0s
Read more
ISBN
9781528809658
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Export option
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
The BRAND-NEW book that will make your heart sing from the BESTSELLING and BELOVED Carole Matthews. 'You can't do better than to sink into Happiness for Beginners' KATIE FFORDE 'Fun, fantastic and brimming with Matthews magic' MILLY JOHNSON 'An irresistibly warm-hearted story' TRISHA ASHLEY ***Available to PRE-ORDER in hardback, ebook or audio now*** ************************ Molly Baker is living her best life. Thirty-eight years old, she lives on the twenty-five-acre Hope Farm in Buckinghamshire, surrounded by (mostly) four-legged friends and rolling hills. There's Anthony the anti-social sheep, Tina Turner the alpaca with attitude, and the definitely-not-miniature pig, Teacup. Molly runs the farm as an alternative school for kids who haven't thrived in mainstream education. It's full on, but she wouldn't have it any other way. So when the well-groomed Shelby Dacre turns up at Hope Farm asking to enrol his son Lucas, Molly isn't fazed. But Lucas is distant and soon Molly realises he might be more of a handful than she anticipated. And then there's the added problem that his dad is distractingly handsome. Molly has her beloved farm to think of - could letting Lucas and Shelby in be a terrible mistake, or the start of something wonderful? Feel-good, funny and an absolute must-read from the queen of romance Carole Matthews, Molly's story will make your heart sing. New starts and second chances abound in Happiness for Beginners. Why do readers love Carole Matthews? 'Fabulously enjoyable . . . full of heart and fun' Milly Johnson 'Full of joy and laughter' Trisha Ashley 'So warm' Jenny Colgan 'The perfect escape' Woman 'Gorgeous' Katie Fforde 'I laughed and cried and marvelled' Cathy Bramley 'Witty, funny and incredibly touching' Heat
'The perfect read to curl up with this autumn' Zara Stoneley, author of The Wedding Date Welcome to your new cottage in the country - complete with grumpy vet, village gossip and a very muddy dog . . . City girl Ella wants to take refuge in the country, lick her wounds and work out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want to have a four-legged house guest or anything to do with village life. Unfortunately, the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas. Settling in to her godmother's house for a few months of R&R, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador - and her plans of staying mainly indoors scuppered. But as she's forced into wellies and into the village's way of doing things, Ella meets people who make her think again about what she really wants out of life and love, starting with her new furry best friend . . . A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of ebook bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. --- What everyone's saying about A Girl's Best Friend: 'I love getting lost in a Jules Wake book . . . A heart-warming tale of finding yourself, and falling in love with life again' Debbie Johnson, author of Coming Home to the Comfort Food Cafe 'A lovely, touching, uplifting read with a very likeable heroine and a dishy vet - and delightful dogs' Phillipa Ashley, author of Summer on the Little Cornish Isles 'Enjoyable and charming, and perfect for anyone who needs a quick escape to the country' Amazon Reviewer 'It seems Wake can write the perfect Summer, Christmas and now, Springtime books . . . light-hearted, warm and witty - it made me just want to stick my own wellies on, get outside for a walk and appreciate the outdoor life!' NetGalley Reviewer 'Packed full of lovely characters, wagging tails, and self re-discovery' Amazon Reviewer
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.