Letter from a Rake: A Regency Historical Romance

· The Duke of Strathmore Book 1 · Cottman Data Services Pty Limited · Narrated by Janine Haynes
2 reviews
10 hr 35 min
Want a free 1 hr 3 min sample? Listen anytime, even offline. 

About this audiobook

Recently arrived in London, Millie Ashton thinks English high society is full of empty headed, arrogant fools. But when she meets Lord Alex Radley, she falls desperately in love with him.

Fearing humiliation and rejection, she decides the only sensible thing to do is take her pride and go home to India. Men like Alex do not fall for girls like her, whereas every girl loses her heart to Alexander the Great.

Alex Radley, Marquis of Brooke rules the ton like a god, but even gods are known to fall for mere mortals. With his wealth and title, wooing Millie should be an easy task.

When his passionate love letter to Millie goes astray, Alex’s life becomes more than a little complicated. He is shocked to discover the price that everyone he loves has long paid in order to keep his secrets safe, to protect him.

Will losing the woman he loves be the ultimate price Alex has to pay when he finally confesses the truth to Millie?

Sasha Cottman writes Regency romance with strong heroines and courageous heroes.

This is a full standalone book in the Duke of Strathmore series.

Ratings and reviews

2 reviews
Julie Whittom
June 10, 2019
I really liked this audiobook. The narrator was easy to understand even though english is my second language and she gave life to the characters beautifully. It was hard for me to stop the audiobook when I had to since I always wanted to know what would happen next in the story. I cannot wait to listen to the audiobooks following this one in the serie
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this audiobook

Tell us what you think.

Listening information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

Continue the series

Listeners also liked

More by Sasha Cottman