What Happens Now?

HQ

Narrated by Sophia Money-Coutts

9 hr 20 min

‘Surprisingly funny and very saucy’ OK! ‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!’ HELLO! ‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ GRAZIA

‘No question about it, there are two little purple lines. I’m pregnant.’

After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought she’d already found ‘the one’ – that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra and finds herself on a first date with a handsome mountaineer called Max. What’s the worst that can happen?

Well it’s pretty bad actually. First Max ghosts her and then, after weeing on a stick (but mostly her hands), a few weeks later Lil discovers she’s pregnant. She’s single, thirty-one and living in a thimble-sized flat in London, it’s hardly the happily-ever-after she was looking for.

Lil’s ready to do the baby-thing on her own – it can’t be that hard, right? But she should probably tell Max, if she can track him down. Surely he’s not that Max, the highly eligible, headline-grabbing son of Lord and Lady Rushbrooke, currently trekking up a mountain in South Asia? Oh, maybe he wasn’t ignoring Lil after all...

Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts:

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Hilariously funny – I couldn’t put it down.’ Beth O’Leary

‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!’ HELLO!

‘This hilarious novel proves Sophia Money-Coutts is mistress of the romp-com.’ The Sun

‘Howlingly funny’ Sunday Times

‘Wonderfully rude’ Red

‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ Grazia

‘Funny and beautifully written ... I loved it’ Daily Mail

‘Fizzes with joy’ Metro

‘Hilarious and uplifting’ Woman & Home

‘A thoroughly modern love story’ Woman’s Weekly

‘Does it earn its place in your beach bag? Absolutely’ Evening Standard

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HQ
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 22, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Duration
9h 20m 32s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780008288532
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / General
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
‘So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.’ Evening Standard Magazine

‘Hilarious and compelling.’ Daily Mail

‘Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.’ HELLO!

‘Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.’ METRO

‘Gloriously cheering.’ Red Magazine

‘Howlingly funny.’ India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine

‘This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.’ Heat

‘Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.’ Closer

‘Cheerful, saucy and fun!’ The Sunday Mirror

‘As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.’The Daily Express

‘This book has it all – love, romance, sadness and sex – a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.’ Marie Claire

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one...

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms...

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018!

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.’ Evening Standard Magazine

‘Hilarious and compelling.’ Daily Mail

‘Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.’ HELLO!

‘Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.’ METRO

‘Gloriously cheering.’ Red Magazine

‘Howlingly funny.’ India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine

‘This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.’ Heat

‘Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.’ Closer

‘Cheerful, saucy and fun!’ The Sunday Mirror

‘As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.’The Daily Express

‘This book has it all – love, romance, sadness and sex – a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.’ Marie Claire

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one...

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms...

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018!

Fall in love with this hilarious and heartwarming romantic comedy that USA Today bestselling author LJ Shen calls "an absolute treat."
Instant USA Today bestseller!
Kristen Peterson doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her friends, and has no room in her life for guys who just don't get her. She's also keeping a big secret: facing a medically necessary procedure that will make it impossible for her to have children.
Planning her best friend's wedding is bittersweet for Kristen -- especially when she meets the best man, Josh Copeland. He's funny, sexy, never offended by her mile-wide streak of sarcasm, and always one chicken enchilada ahead of her hangry. Even her dog, Stuntman Mike, adores him. The only catch: Josh wants a big family someday. Kristen knows he'd be better off with someone else, but as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to keep him at arm's length.
The Friend Zone will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass.
"Your next favorite romantic comedy...The Friend Zone is that rare beach read with tons of heart that will make you laugh and cry in equal parts." ---PopSugar
Good Housekeeping Best New Books for Summer 2019O, The Oprah Magazine Best Romance Novels of 2019PopSugar Best Books of Summer 2019Women's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019Bookish Must Read Romance Summer 2019SheReads Most Anticipated Romance Books of 2019Women.com Most Highly Anticipated Books for Summer Bookstr Ultimate Summer 2019 Reading GuidePublishers Weekly Starred ReviewBooklist Starred ReviewBooklist Top 10 Romance Debuts of 2019
‘So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.’ Evening Standard Magazine

‘Hilarious and compelling.’ Daily Mail

‘Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.’ HELLO!

‘Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.’ METRO

‘Gloriously cheering.’ Red Magazine

‘Howlingly funny.’ India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine

‘This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.’ Heat

‘Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.’ Closer

‘Cheerful, saucy and fun!’ The Sunday Mirror

‘As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.’The Daily Express

‘This book has it all – love, romance, sadness and sex – a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.’ Marie Claire

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one...

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms...

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018!

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.