The Price of Grace

Tantor Media Inc

Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith

9 hr 46 min

Who can you trust when family, truth, and love are all on the line? Gracie Parish knows the true cost of trust. Rescued as a child by the infamous Parish family, she became a member of their covert sisterhood of vigilantes. Gracie saw her most precious relationships destroyed by secrecy. She learned long ago to protect her heart as well as her family's secrets. Special Agent Leif "Dusty" McAllister will do anything to uncover the truth about the Parish family's covert operations. Dusty knows Gracie is his ticket in. He'll use everything he's got-fair, unfair, and just plain wrong-to break through her defenses. But the more he gets to know Gracie and her family's mission, the harder he starts to fall. Neither one is sure they'll get out of this with their lives-or their hearts-intact.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Tantor Media Inc
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 24, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Duration
9h 46m 23s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781977372468
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

A gripping young adult suspense novel drenched in color, mystery, and lies. In The Color of Lies, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons grabs you and won’t let go, keeping you guessing until the very end.

When you can see emotions in color, motives become black and white. Even murder.

Ella Cleary has always had an eye for the truth. Due to her synesthesia, she is able to read people via the waves of colors that surround them. Her unique gift has led her to trust very few people outside her family since her parents died in a fire. So when a handsome young journalist appears with no colors surrounding him at all, her senses go on high alert.

But while Alec is a mystery, Ella feels a connection to him she can’t ignore. Something about him feels familiar, and she is able to talk with him in ways she can’t with anyone else. Then just as feelings develop between them, Alec drops a bombshell: he believes her parents’ deaths were no accident. And she may be in more danger than she’s ever realized.

Soon Ella doesn’t know who she can trust or even who she really is. As family secrets begin to unravel and fact and fiction collide, it becomes clear that the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

The Color of Lies:

YA suspense with themes of mystery, romance, and friendshipBy New York Times and USA Today bestselling thriller writer CJ Lyons, whose adult suspense novels have sold over 2 million copies in print and digitalFeatures the little-known and fascinating condition synesthesia, in which people may see sounds, taste words, or feel sensations on their skin when they smell certain scentsPerfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Jennifer Brown
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.