Ebooks

‘An emotional debut written straight from the heart’ – Julie Cohen, author of Dear Thing Waiting for You is an emotional and gripping debut novel you won’t be able to put down...

You’d never guess that Fliss Chapron doesn’t have it all

All Fliss wants is to see two blue lines telling her she is pregnant with her much longed for second baby. But as the negative tests stack up, dreams of completing her perfect family feel more hopeless every day.

After years of disappointment, Fliss’s husband Ben is spending more time at the office than in their marital bed, and Fliss finds herself wondering who could be responsible for their inability to conceive another child. Yet, where do you lay the blame when it comes to having a child – and can anyone really be at fault...

As Ben becomes increasingly distant, Fliss begins to question whether her desire for a baby is just a sticking plaster to save her marriage. Because in the end, how well can you ever know another person...even the man you’re married to?

Don’t miss the new novel from Catherine Miller, All That is Left of Us coming soon!

Praise for Catherine Miller’s Waiting for You

‘A great concept with a theme lots of women will relate to. I really enjoyed it.’ – Katie Fforde, author of A Summer at Sea

'Memorable characters and a life-enriching, emotional plot. Love it.' – Sue Moorcroft

‘a highly-emotional, moving novel, full of longing, hope and surprises waiting just around the corner.’ – Becca’s Books

‘Only a few pages in, and I couldn’t stop reading, having found myself involved in Fliss’s story and eager to find out what happened next.’ – Portobello Book Blog

‘This book had many things I love in a good book and it kept me guessing with twists I wouldn’t have expected and moments that made me giggle.’ – A Writer in a Wheelchair

‘I thought this book was very realistic in its depictions of modern motherhood.’ – Alicia (Goodreads)

‘Waiting for You was an easy book to read as it was so engaging. The writing flowed well and it was well plotted out. There were quite a few surprises I had no idea were coming, just when I thought I had it all worked out!’ – Rock Chick Blog

‘a great read which I thoroughly enjoyed.’ – Fiona’s Book Reviews

‘Perfect… From the cover to the final page. It delivers it all. An emotional, tear-prodding, thought-provoking, heart-warming, life-affirming 5 star read… that will leave every reader knowing the hours they’ve spent in Emma and Nathan’s company are up there with their best.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Sometimes the end is the start of forever…

 

Emma and Nathan couldn’t be more different. But when they meet in a hospital waiting room, to the sound of a ticking clock and surrounded by faded magazines, they are both terrified, nervous and alone. And they have one fatal thing in common…

 

Emma lives a quiet life. She looks after her disabled mother. She lives vicariously through the well-thumbed pages and cracked spines of her beloved books.

 

Nathan spends his days fifteen thousand feet above the ground, soaring through the air, stomach somersaulting, as a sky diving instructor. After a lifetime of having a recurring dream that he would die at twenty-seven, he treats every day like it’s his last.

 

As fate throws Emma and Nathan together, everything is about to change.

 

Emma has never been kissed, or tasted champagne, or travelled abroad. Nathan has never fallen in love, worn odd socks, or grown a sunflower from a seed.

 

Emma and Nathan vow never to waste an hour, knowing that goodbye could come all too soon. But as they lose their hearts to one another against all the odds, have they found each other too late? 


An utterly heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting novel about the redemptive power of love and how the end isn’t the end at all... Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will lose their hearts to Catherine Miller’s stunning story.


Readers are absolutely loving 99 Days With You:

 

‘Tears were shed! Wine was needed. I loved every word. I couldn’t put Nathan and Emma down, such beautiful characters.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Wow! This is a heartbreaker of a story.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘What an amazing book… And the ending, despite being a tear jerker, was the best ending that could ever have been written… Wish I could give it a lot more than 5 stars… It touched me so much, I want to read it over and over again.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Will stay with me for a long time, not least because it reduced me to tears and was so uplifting…I didn't want the book to end… I shall be recommending this book to everyone I know.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Masterpiece… Amazing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Breathtakingly beautifully… Leaves you reading through tears but also smiling and finding joy.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A wonderful story of true friendship and putting another's needs before your own… Have the tissues ready, this one is a heartbreaker.’ Lil Book Belles

 

‘I spent 2 days with 99 Days With You, desperate to reach the conclusion, but not wanting to leave caring, studious, librarian, Emma, and go-getting, life-at-one-hundred-miles-an-hour, Nathan, behind… Packed with heart and soul.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘So well written and uplifting I cried and smiled in equal measure. A real gift of a novel that has to be read by all.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A heartbreaking story but it’s a must-read. It will make you sit up and think about life in a new way. You will laugh and cry with this one.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘A beautiful story that had me reaching for tissues.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘Packs an emotional wallop that will linger long after the final page has been turned. This is a heartbreaking, yet ultimately uplifting, story that had me welling up… I could not put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘A heartbreaking, beautiful read that really pulls on your heartstrings.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.