Ebooks

"A glance through Muggle art and literature of the Middle Ages reveals that many of the creatures they now believe to be imaginary were then known to be real."

As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your reading list too, including Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world.

Flipping through the pages of Newt's famous journal, you'll journey around the globe and discover the many and varied creatures that he made it his life's work to study and protect. Some of the beasts will be familiar to fans of the Wizarding World - the Hippogriff, the Niffler, the Hungarian Horntail... while others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.


Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this ebook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation.
*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.
The official playscript of the original West End production of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn't much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.

The playscript for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was originally released as a 'special rehearsal edition' alongside the opening of Jack Thorne's play in London's West End in summer 2016. Based on an original story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, the play opened to rapturous reviews from theatregoers and critics alike, while the official playscript became an immediate global bestseller.

This definitive and final playscript updates the 'special rehearsal edition' with the conclusive and final dialogue from the play, which has subtly changed since its rehearsals, as well as a conversation piece between director John Tiffany and writer Jack Thorne, who share stories and insights about reading playscripts. This edition also includes useful background information including the Potter family tree and a timeline of events from the Wizarding World prior to the beginning of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.
"The heroes and heroines who triumph in his stories are not those with the most powerful magic, but rather those who demonstrate the most kindness, common sense and ingenuity."

As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your reading list too, including The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

As familiar to Hogwarts students as Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty are to Muggle children, Beedle's stories are a collection of popular fairy tales written for young witches and wizards. So, if you're wondering what's in store... well, you're in for a treat!

You're bound to laugh when you read about the havoc wreaked by a father's impish gift to his son in The Wizard and the Hopping Pot.

The Fountain of Fair Fortune will take you on a quest through an enchanted garden, alongside three witches and a luckless knight.

In The Warlock's Hairy Heart you'll be warned about a young warlock who is fearful of love, and turns to dark magic to avoid it at all costs.

The calamitous meeting of a foolish king, a cunning charlatan and a mischievous washerwoman unravels in Babbitty Rabbitty and her Cackling Stump.

And finally, the most iconic of Beedle's stories. The Tale of the Three Brothers - with its message of humility and wisdom - will introduce you, dear reader, to the Deathly Hallows.

Each of the tales is accompanied by wise and whimsical notes from a certain Albus Dumbledore, surely everyone's favourite headmaster.

We're told these five fables have been firm favourites in wizarding households for centuries. Now it's your turn to experience these tales from the Wizarding World.

Fans of The Tales of Beedle the Bard are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages.


At least 90% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this ebook will be made available by the publisher to The Lumos Foundation for their work to help children worldwide out of institutions, so they can thrive in loving families and communities. The Lumos Foundation is a charity registered in England and Wales with registered charity number 1112575 and in the USA (EIN 47-2301085) .
*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash equivalent price less sales taxes.

Around the world, more than 8 million children live in orphanages and other institutions. What may be surprising is that about 80 percent of them aren't actually orphans. They have family who could care for them, with the right support. Lumos is an international children's charity founded by J.K. Rowling. Named after the light-giving spell in Harry Potter, Lumos' mission is to ensure that by 2050 all children will grow up in loving, protective families.
"At Queerditch Marsh, however, a game had been created that would one day become the most popular in the wizarding world."

As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students, and that you can add to your reading list too, including Quidditch Through the Ages.

Maybe you dream of catching the elusive Golden Snitch to the sound of deafening cheers all around you, as a certain Harry Potter once did. Or perhaps, like Hermione Granger, your thirst for knowledge is somehow just never quite satisfied. Whether you're a seasoned fan or a complete newcomer to the sport, you'll be in good company when you pick up this particular Hogwarts Library book.

From its origins on Queerditch Marsh in the eleventh century to the sophisticated sport played today, discover how 'Quidditch unites witches and wizards from all walks of life, bringing us together to share moments of exhilaration, triumph and (for those who support the Chudley Cannons) despair', according to Professor Albus Dumbledore's foreword.

Do you know why refereeing a Quidditch match was once a task for only the bravest witches and wizards, or how to tell a Transylvanian Tackle from a Woollongong Shimmy? In this enlightening and highly popular Hogwarts library book, Kennilworthy Whisp reveals the daring highs and dangerous lows of the glorious game of Quidditch.

Fans of Quidditch Through the Ages are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.


Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this ebook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation.

*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.
A collection of three books treasured by users of the great library at Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Newt Scamander's masterful work on magical creatures; Quidditch Through the Ages, a comprehensive history of the game and its rules; and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, with an introduction and illustrations by J.K. Rowling and extensive commentary by Albus Dumbledore. A treasure trove of magical facts and fairy tales, the Hogwarts Library Collection is an essential companion to the Harry Potter series. This collection includes the updated edition of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, with a new foreword from J.K. Rowling (writing as Newt Scamander) and six new beasts!

Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales) and in the USA (EIN 47-2301085). Both organisations work across the UK and globally helping children and young people have a better life. 15% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from the Fantastic Beasts and the Quidditch Through the Ages ebooks will be made available to the charities and will be shared 20% for Comic Relief and 80% for Lumos Foundation. At least 90% of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from the Beedle the Bard ebook will be made available by the publisher to Lumos Foundation.
*Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.