Klepto Shifters, chaos ghouls, and a young woman running for her life...
Bonds Broken & Silent can be read as a stand-alone.

Daisy Reynolds doesn’t make waves. Hiding from her klepto mother’s terrifying Shifter ex-boss makes an invisible life necessary. But when a Burner — a chaos ghoul — catches Daisy’s scent, hiding turns into running for her life.

Daisy soon realizes the conflicts around her run deeper than nasty ghouls and mean Shifters looking to beat up her mom. Future-seeing Fates want a piece of her, too.

But some fates cannot be escaped unless you have courage… and an unlikely ally.

After Daisy Reynolds’s friend and protector vanishes into the desert, she realizes one option remains: Leave San Diego for Branson, Missouri, and ask for help at the bar favored by the dragons.

The Shifters at The Land of Milk and Honey hold the key to finding her missing father, but they also have the power to compel her to spill her secrets. When threatened with an enthralling, Daisy runs.

But bad people take advantage of the threatened and the vulnerable—and escaping a very bad person soon becomes Daisy’s only option for survival…

As a child, a horrendous accident stole Gavin Bower’s hearing. Now, he lives his life and works hard to make it into medical school. But the night the Burners come for his best friend, Gavin suddenly finds himself drowning in a new world of Fates, Shifters, and Burners — until Daisy Reynolds Pavlovich saves his life.

While Gavin’s best friend, Rysa Torres, fights for her life three states away, Gavin and Daisy fight their own battle. Together, they realize Gavin holds a gift that could save Daisy’s mother. And together, they work to take down the most powerful Shifter syndicate on the planet.

Enter the explosive, genre-bending World on Fire universe where Science Fiction meets Urban Fantasy: Dragons, immortal warriors, family, love… and unknown science so advanced it’s indistinguishable from magic.

NOTE: This edition of Bonds Broken & Silent contains new interior formatting, and all three Fate Fire Shifter Dragon book 4 novellas.

Fate Fire Shifter Dragon
World on Fire Series One
Games of Fate
Flux of Skin
Fifth of Blood
Bonds Broken & Silent
All But Human
Men and Beasts
The Burning World


Five stories. Five formative sparks before fire takes the world. One World on Fire anthology.


Dragon’s Fate

When Daniel Drake’s simple, Sixth Century life shatters, he and his brothers run for their lives—and directly into the arms of the dragons. But some fates cannot be avoided, and Daniel’s uncanny ability to see the future comes with a price, and a choice: enslavement to a Roman Emperor, or the death of the person he loves the most.



Rome presses outward. Vesuvius smokes. Ladon exacts a terrible vengeance for an unthinkable act—and sets in motion the unavoidable collision of four people: Two Fates bound by the rigidity of the past and the arrogance of the future. One Shifter with a gift too vile to use. And a man and a dragon who must save them all from the mountain’s smoldering anger—and the weight of their souls’ ashes.


Pop Rocks

Billy Bare’s comeback tour was supposed to set him up for a return to arena shows. Then he found himself face-to-face with a demonic creature…


Dmitri and the Mad Monk

Dmitri Pavlovich Romanov: Athlete. Royal. Man who would be Tsar—and the only Shifter alive capable of killing Rasputin.


Scent of a Dragon

When Daisy Pavlovich realizes a young boy’s true nature — and the true danger his Shifter father presents to both her and the child — she runs headlong into a paranormal fire she should have left alone. But every child deserves a chance, and Daisy’s going to get the boy his even if it kills her….

Note: The five stories of this collection were previously published in various box sets and anthologies.

Part One:

You know what brings people’s secrets to the surface? The end of the world.

A blister opened in the sky, and now death rains down onto the Earth. No one expected the oldsters living at Paradise Homes to respond in any way—not me, and certainly not any of the other staff. But it turned out we’re a home for retired super-beings, and now the only thing standing between me and a demon is a not-so-little old man and an old lady who speaks to Russian ghosts.

For some weird reason, they think I’m going to save the world.

When a second blister opens and floods Paradise Homes with hellhounds, we have no choice but to fight back. Now to survive the hounds so I can stop the apocalypse.…


Part Two:

I thought I had the end of the world under control.


Closing the reality blister at Paradise Homes should have granted me a moment to breathe. No more hellhounds came through. We were somewhat safe. Finding our ghost’s ring should have been a breeze.


I didn’t count on the super-soldiers. Or Nax’s illness. Or that my sword’s guiding “voices” might be something utterly malicious.


Part Three:

I thought I’d reached pinnacle bad with the gaslighting spaceship. I was wrong.


Multiverse-level wrong.


The Fate Progenitor stole my Midnight Blade. Then he stole Nax and Leif. And now that horrid ship, all the equally horrid human factions vying for control, and the terrifying dragons who invaded our planet—they all want mouthfuls of my mind. My body.


My soul.


Thing is, someone has to save the world. How much can I take before my psyche bleeds out?


I was supposed to stop the apocalypse. I was supposed to be a hero. But sometimes we’re only the hero we deserve….



Join Del Parrish and the original Draki Prime as they take up the second battle of the World on Fire universe against gaslighting spaceships, evil Fates, and timeline-jumping super-soldiers in this full series edition of Witch of the Midnight Blade.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.