***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

‘This book is not only gripping, but it ends with a gasp-out-loud twist’ Closer

‘Tense, convincing ... kept me guessing’ Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies

A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?

When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state.

Twelve hours later, Sophie’s friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.

Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.

As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another – Sophie.

A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Marshall and Cara Hunter.

Praise for Sam Carrington

‘A gripping exploration of twisted family secrets’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door

‘Saving Sophie is a twisted rollercoaster of a debut . . . Sam Carrington is definitely one to watch out for’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

‘A tense, pacy read. This story’s enough to put you off social media!’ Isabel Ashdown, author of Beautiful Liars

‘I was hooked ... I devoured this story in one sitting. Louise Jensen, author of The Sister

You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong...

A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her fortieth birthday, the very last thing Louisa wants to do is celebrate.

But when her friend Tiff organises a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Louisa’s Facebook friends, Louisa is faced with a room full of people she hasn’t spoken to in years – including someone she never expected to see again: her ex-boyfriend, Oliver Dunmore.

When Oliver’s wife Melissa goes missing after the party, everyone remembers the night differently. Someone knows what happened to Melissa, and Louisa is determined to find them. But the truth could be closer, and the deception more devastating, than she’d ever imagined...

A gripping psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing, The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena, The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn, and The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen.

** AUTHORS LOVE THE MISSING WIFE **

‘A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away

‘The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing ... I was riveted.’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna

** READERS LOVE THE MISSING WIFE **

‘A top-notch thriller that grips from the start and will leave readers on the edge of their seats ... A book that redefines the word unputdownable as once you start reading it, you simply will not be able to stop!! Reader review

‘I loved this book. I finished it in two hours... I couldn't put it down... best book I've read so far this year’ Reader review

‘A brilliant,twisted ending!’ Reader review

‘There’s so much I can relate to with Louisa. A first rate psychological thriller.’ Reader review

‘Fantastic storyline and completely gripping!’ Reader review

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.