With her life on the line, can she protect her heart?

Phoebe's work at Second Chances, a women s shelter, has gone a long way toward her own healing after surviving an abusive relationship in college. She's moved on in every sense except when it comes to dating.

Everything changes when Craig visits the shelter. The hot, young cop sets her pulse racing in a way that makes her consider making a move and moving him into her bed for a casual fling.

The first step: ask him out. Subtly, of course.

Craig has been attracted to Phoebe for months, so he's more than happy for the chance to get to know her better, in bed and out. His interest goes way beyond casual, but convincing her to think long term is going to take some time.

When it becomes clear her violent ex has come out of the woodwork, though, time is the one thing they don't have...

Protecting Phoebe from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Shelli Stevens will have you on the edge of your seat as Phoebe and Craig navigate the future while running from the past. Book 3 in the bestselling Chances Are series is an action packed, interracial paranormal romance sure to keep you turning the pages.

*Intended for mature readers.
*Previously Published: (2009) Samhain (2017) Shelli Stevens

Chances Are series by Shelli Stevens
1. Anybody But Justin
2. Luck Be Delanie
3. Protecting Phoebe

Readers are Saying...
"...an amazing story and I love Craig! Who doesn't love a hot cop protecting you?" ~Kristi Simonsen
"Very romantic, and nicely written, with some humour injected in the seriousness." ~Lexxie (un)Conventional Bookviews

Perfect for fans of Mari Carr, Sami Lee, and Lexxie Couper
He’s lured her to paradise...and she’s about to discover the price.

Long ago, Delanie made one gigantic mistake. Or committed one small felony, depending on how you look at it.

Stealing a coin from a sexy stranger was just a prank to help a sorority sister get revenge. The sleeping with him part was totally unplanned. Yet she holds the memory of that one intense, passionate connection close to her heart—like the coin she still wears around her neck.

Six years later, she’s invited to a beautiful resort in the San Juan Islands to not only accept a donation for an abused women’s shelter, but to consider a job opportunity as well.

Instead, she finds herself face-to-face with her past.

Grant has always suspected Delanie stole his rare, lucky coin. He just never knew why—or why she disappeared the morning after their hot night together.

After spending years looking for her, he’s lured her right where he wants her. He’ll have his answers, come hell or high water.

And, if things go his way, he’ll have Delanie, too.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling contemporary romance author, Shelli Stevens writes a sexy tale of second chances in Luck Be Delanie Book 2 of her bestselling Chances Are series. This one will warm your heart and ignite the flames of desire!

*Intended for mature readers.
*Previously Published: (2009) Samhain (2017) Shelli Stevens

Chances Are series by Shelli Stevens
1. Anybody But Justin
2. Luck Be Delanie
3. Protecting Phoebe

Readers are Saying...
"...very cute and heartwarming love story with some fun sexy scenes..." ~Michelle the Romance Witch
"Loved this book! This book kept me smiling the whole time I was reading it!" ~Kristi Simonsen

Perfect for fans of Mari Carr, Sami Lee, and Lauren Blakely
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.