‘So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.’ Evening Standard Magazine

‘Hilarious and compelling.’ Daily Mail

‘Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.’ HELLO!

‘Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.’ METRO

‘Gloriously cheering.’ Red Magazine

‘Howlingly funny.’ India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine

‘This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.’ Heat

‘Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.’ Closer

‘Cheerful, saucy and fun!’ The Sunday Mirror

‘As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.’The Daily Express

‘This book has it all – love, romance, sadness and sex – a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.’ Marie Claire

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one...

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms...

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018!

‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!’ HELLO! ‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ GRAZIA

‘No question about it, there are two little purple lines. I’m pregnant.’

After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought she’d already found ‘the one’ – that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra and finds herself on a first date with a handsome mountaineer called Max. What’s the worst that can happen?

Well it’s pretty bad actually. First Max ghosts her and then, after weeing on a stick (but mostly her hands), a few weeks later Lil discovers she’s pregnant. She’s single, thirty-one and living in a thimble-sized flat in London, it’s hardly the happily-ever-after she was looking for.

Lil’s ready to do the baby-thing on her own – it can’t be that hard, right? But she should probably tell Max, if she can track him down. Surely he’s not that Max, the highly eligible, headline-grabbing son of Lord and Lady Rushbrooke, currently trekking up a mountain in South Asia? Oh, maybe he wasn’t ignoring Lil after all...

Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts:

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Hilariously funny – I couldn’t put it down.’ Beth O’Leary

‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!’ HELLO!

‘This hilarious novel proves Sophia Money-Coutts is mistress of the romp-com.’ The Sun

‘Howlingly funny’ Sunday Times

‘Wonderfully rude’ Red

‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ Grazia

‘Funny and beautifully written ... I loved it’ Daily Mail

‘Fizzes with joy’ Metro

‘Hilarious and uplifting’ Woman & Home

‘A thoroughly modern love story’ Woman’s Weekly

‘Does it earn its place in your beach bag? Absolutely’ Evening Standard

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.’ Evening Standard Magazine

‘Hilarious and compelling.’ Daily Mail

‘Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.’ HELLO!

‘Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.’ METRO

‘Gloriously cheering.’ Red Magazine

‘Howlingly funny.’ India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine

‘This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.’ Heat

‘Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.’ Closer

‘Cheerful, saucy and fun!’ The Sunday Mirror

‘As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.’The Daily Express

‘This book has it all – love, romance, sadness and sex – a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.’ Marie Claire

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one...

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms...

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018!

‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!’ HELLO! ‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ GRAZIA

‘No question about it, there are two little purple lines. I’m pregnant.’

After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought she’d already found ‘the one’ – that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra and finds herself on a first date with a handsome mountaineer called Max. What’s the worst that can happen?

Well it’s pretty bad actually. First Max ghosts her and then, after weeing on a stick (but mostly her hands), a few weeks later Lil discovers she’s pregnant. She’s single, thirty-one and living in a thimble-sized flat in London, it’s hardly the happily-ever-after she was looking for.

Lil’s ready to do the baby-thing on her own – it can’t be that hard, right? But she should probably tell Max, if she can track him down. Surely he’s not that Max, the highly eligible, headline-grabbing son of Lord and Lady Rushbrooke, currently trekking up a mountain in South Asia? Oh, maybe he wasn’t ignoring Lil after all...

Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts:

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Hilariously funny – I couldn’t put it down.’ Beth O’Leary

‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!’ HELLO!

‘This hilarious novel proves Sophia Money-Coutts is mistress of the romp-com.’ The Sun

‘Howlingly funny’ Sunday Times

‘Wonderfully rude’ Red

‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ Grazia

‘Funny and beautifully written ... I loved it’ Daily Mail

‘Fizzes with joy’ Metro

‘Hilarious and uplifting’ Woman & Home

‘A thoroughly modern love story’ Woman’s Weekly

‘Does it earn its place in your beach bag? Absolutely’ Evening Standard

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.