More featuring vampires

Kat Chanter isn't your ordinary girl. And she isn't your ordinary vampire, either. The ruthless Directorate would go to any lengths to have her power – including murder. And when that leads to a war between races, Kat's fate becomes the ultimate prize ...

Kat is done with being on the run, or so she hopes. A new pathology job in Paris is her big chance to start afresh, far from the Tabérin Directorate who want her dead. Sure, adjusting to life as a half-vampire, half-human hybrid in transition poses its own challenges, but it's nothing Kat can't handle...until the past starts to catch up with her.



When she's approached by one Tabérin male from her past, she can explain it away. But add in another territorial Tabérin with a newfound conscience and it's starting to get crowded on Kat's Montmartre window ledge. Past experience tells Kat to be cautious, especially in her vulnerable state. But how can she tell friend from foe?



Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, Dark Child (Covens Rising) is the highly anticipated sequel to the best-selling urban fantasy novel Dark Child (The Awakening). This novella length episode is part one of five. All five episodes are also available from late August 2014 bundled as Dark Child (Covens Rising): Omnibus Edition.



Recommended Dark Child reading order is:



Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 1

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 2

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 3

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 4

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 5



followed by



Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 1

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 2

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 3

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 4

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 5



OR Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition



followed by



Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition

Three stories from New York Times bestselling author Faith Hunter, starring shapeshifting skinwalker Jane Yellowrock.
 
In Snafu, a young Jane shows up for her internship with a securities firm. But before she even gets her foot in the door, she’s accosted by two street toughs and is forced to draw on her new-found Beast-magic to defend herself…
 
In Black Water, Jane encounters a dire situation involving an escaped prisoner and endangered hostages. With a helpful—and oddly sane—werewolf, Jane goes after the criminals, but can she stop them in time to bring the kidnapped women home alive?
 
In Off the Grid, Jane goes on what looks like a simple mission for the Knoxville blood-master—finding a missing Mithran. Her search leads Jane to a young woman named Nell, a woman with a scarred past and a strange power, a woman who may hold the key to saving the missing vampire, if Jane can convince her to assist.
 
 
Includes an exclusive preview of the Jane Yellowrock novel, Broken Soul, coming October 2014 from Roc!
 
Snafu and Off the Grid are never before published.
 
The story Black Water was previously published as an Audible Audio Edition.
 
 
Praise for Faith Hunter’s Jane Yellowrock Novels
 
“Jane Yellowrock is smart, sexy, and ruthless.”—New York Times Bestselling Author Kim Harrison
 
“There is nothing as satisfying as the first time reading a Jane Yellowrock novel.”—Fresh Fiction


 
Faith Hunter is the New York Times bestselling author of the Jane Yellowrock series, as well as the Rogue Mage novels. She lives in Rock Hill, South Carolina.
EPIC Award Winner

"[D. B. Reynolds] has outdone herself this time. I haven't experienced such a sense of urgency, such a rush of adrenaline in a long while." --Nocturnal Book Reviews

". . . vivid images capture the imagination, and the reader can practically feel the energy and emotions that vibrate from the characters." --Literary Addicts

"I love this series, and it just keeps getting better . . ." --Swept Away by Romance

They want him dead and her enslaved . . .

Texas . . . the heart of a territory that stretches from the golden deserts of New Mexico to the turquoise shores of the Florida Keys. It's big, it's rich, and it's the next battleground for some of the most dangerous vampires in the world.

Christian Duvall . . . charismatic and powerful, and determined to claim the South as his own. But with old enemies and new fighting to stop him, victory suddenly takes on a brutal, and far more treacherous, edge. Because what one of his enemies wants more than anything else already belongs to Christian . . . and her name is Natalie.

Natalie Vivant Gaudet . . . brilliant and lovely, a strong Southern woman who can unravel the most intricate financial schemes designed to swindle and steal. She loves her complex job and the simplicity of her life. And then she meets Christian. He's beautiful, he's complicated, and she'll fight to keep him alive.

With allies trying to kill him, and enemies readying a horde of zombie vampires to roll over all of Texas, it will take every shred of Christian's power and Natalie's determination to win this war and give North America a brand new Lord of the South.

D. B. Reynolds is the RT and EPIC Award-Winning author of the Vampires in America series of paranormal romance, and an Emmy-nominated television sound editor. She lives in a flammable canyon near Los Angeles, and when she's not writing her own books, she can usually be found reading someone else's.
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon comes the next thrilling installment in her blockbuster Dark-Hunter® series

Harm no human...

A hired gunslinger, William Jessup Brady lived his life with one foot in the grave. He believed that every life had a price. Until the day when he finally found a reason to live. In one single act of brutal betrayal, he lost everything, including his life. Brought back by a Greek goddess to be one of her Dark-Hunters, he gave his immortal soul for vengeance and swore he'd spend eternity protecting the humans he'd once considered prey.

Orphaned as a toddler, Abigail Yager was taken in by a family of vampires and raised on one belief—Dark-Hunters are the evil who prey on both their people and mankind, and they must all be destroyed. While protecting her adoptive race, she has spent her life eliminating the Dark-Hunters and training for the day when she meeting the man who killed her family: Jess Brady.

A gun in the hand is worth two in the holster...

Jess has been charged with finding and terminating the creature who's assassinating Dark-Hunters. The last thing he expects to find is a human face behind the killings, but when that face bears a striking resemblance to the one who murdered him centuries ago, he knows something evil is going on. He also knows he's not the one who killed her parents. But Abigail refuses to believe the truth and is determined to see him dead once and for all.

Brought together by an angry god and chased by ancient enemies out to kill them both, they must find a way to overcome their mutual hatred or watch as one of the darkest of powers rises and kills both the races they've sworn to protect.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.