Ebooks

Winner: Ontario Author Project; Longlisted: Millennium Book Award


"Elliott has a real feel for comedic noir in the Elmore Leonard vein, and his debut novel screams cult classic" —Booklist


Eddie Vegas made a terrible mistake. Now he has to pay the price. After a botched debt collection turned double murder, Eddie splits, desperate to avoid his employer, notorious L.A. crime boss Saul Benedict, and his men (and Eddie’s ex-partners), Floyd and Sawyer, as well as the police. Soon he becomes entangled with the clever and beautiful Dakota, a Native American woman fresh in the City of Angels to find her missing friend—someone Eddie might know something about. Meanwhile in Texas, ex-assassin Rufus, seeking vengeance for his murdered brother, takes up his beloved daggers one final time and begins the long drive to L.A. When the bodies begin to mount, Detective Alison Lockley’s hunt for the killers becomes increasingly urgent. As paths cross, confusion ensues, and no one’s entirely sure who’s after who. But one thing is clear: They’re not all getting out of this alive.


Praise for Nobody Move


“A multifaceted series opener by a promising new voice in hard-boiled crime fiction. Fans of Elmore Leonard and Jim Thompson will find much to savor”

—Kirkus Reviews


"a new spin on the genre"

—San Francisco Book Review


"makes reading fun again"

—US Review of Books


"impossible to put down"

—Kevin Wilson, NYT bestselling author of Nothing to See Here


"fast-paced and chock full of interesting characters [and] chillingly delicious evil"

—IndieReader


"first class neo-noir"

—Murder, Mayhem & More


"not a single dull moment"

—Online Book Club


"satire at its best"

—Readers' Favorite


"like Tarantino on the page . . . rushes at you from page one"

—Dietrich Kalteis, award-winning author of Poughkeepsie Shuffle


"Elliott has a gift for upholding momentum that never slows. The characterization is great, but it’s the high-octane action and a horde of twists along with tight plotting that make the book a winner"

—The Prairies Book Review

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.