Re-visit Deanna Raybourn's adored Lady Julia Grey's Victorian mystery series, and be
carried off by adventure in this first-time digital collection of books four, five and a
bonus novella!


After eight idyllic months in the
Mediterranean, Lady Julia Grey and her detective husband are ready to put their
investigative talents to work once more. At the urging of Julia's eccentric family, they
hurry to India to aid an old friend, the newly-widowed Jane Cavendish. Living on the
Cavendish tea plantation with the remnants of her husband's family, Jane is consumed with
the impending birth of her child—and with discovering the truth about her husband's death.
Was he murdered for his estate? And if he was, could Jane and her unborn child be next?


Lady Julia and Nicholas Brisbane have finally returned from
abroad to London. But merging their respective households leaves little room for the
newlyweds themselves, let alone Brisbane's private enquiry business. Among the more
unlikely clients: Julia's very proper brother, Lord Bellmont, who swears Brisbane to
secrecy. Not about to be left out of anything concerning her family, Julia soon picks up
the trail of the investigation. It leads to the exclusive Spirit Club, where the alluring
Madame Séraphine holds evening séances…and not a few powerful gentlemen in thrall. From
this eerie enclave unfolds a lurid tangle of murder, espionage and blackmail… Bristling at
the tension it causes between them, the Brisbanes find they must unite or fall. For
Bellmont's sake—and more—they'll face myriad dangers born of dark secrets: the kind men
kill to keep…
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.