The Collected Novels Volume One: Harvest Home, Lady, All That Glitters

· Open Road Media

About this ebook

From horror to Hollywood, three haunting novels from the New York Times–bestselling author of Crowned Heads and The Other.
Harvest Home: After escaping New York City for the idyllic New England village of Cornwall Coombe, the Constantine family wins the friendship of the town matriarch, the mysterious Widow Fortune, who invites them to join the ancient festival of Harvest Home. But something far more sinister than the annual harvest is about to rise out of the earth in this New York Times bestseller.
“[A] brilliantly imagined horror story.” —The Boston Globe
Lady: In the town of Pequot Landing during the Great Depression, a young man becomes transfixed by a beautiful, mysterious widow. As Woody gets closer to her, he finds that Lady Harleigh is haunted—not just by grief, but by a scandalous secret that, if revealed, could change Pequot Landing forever. Lady is a New York Times bestseller.
“A spellbinder with a twisted ending . . . enchanting entertainment. You can’t put it down.” —The Des Moines Register
All That Glitters: In five interlocking novellas, cynical writer Charlie Caine recalls the leading ladies of long-lost Hollywood: Babe, a red-hot, peroxide-blond beauty with secrets that could have burned Tinseltown to the ground; Belinda, whose daughter was as cruel as she was lovely; Claire, who would do anything to stay in the public eye; April, fragile, beautiful, and mad; and Maude, Hollywood’s most respected matron, whose happy marriage had a lie at its heart.
“One unforgettable novel with the power to shock . . . very believable . . . [readers] will find pleasure in guessing which real-life actresses Tryon has used as models.” —The Washington Post

About the author

Thomas Tryon (1926–1991), actor turned author, made his bestselling debut with The Other (1971), which spent nearly six months on the New York Times bestseller list and allowed him to quit acting for good; a film adaptation, with a screenplay by Tryon and directed by Robert Mulligan, appeared in 1972. Tryon wrote two more novels set in the fictional Pequot Landing of The OtherHarvest Home (1973) and Lady (1974). Crowned Heads (1976) detailed the lives of four fictional film stars and All That Glitters (1986) explored the dark side of the golden age of Hollywood. Night Magic (published posthumously in 1995) was a modern-day retelling of The Sorcerer’s Apprentice.   

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.