Alice, The Player

A W Exley
4
Free sample

Ella must venture down a rabbit hole, but this is no wonderland...
Ella and Alice are trying to forge a path with the men they love in a world reeling from the Great War and the influenza pandemic that left the countryside crawling with the undead.
Then Alice goes missing without a trace, until the new vermin queen sends an invitation--Ella is welcome to try and rescue her friend before Elizabeth lets her subjects tear the housemaid apart.
To save Alice, Ella must venture into a subterranean world ruled by her former step-mother. But does Elizabeth play to merely torment Ella, or is there a more sinister purpose? One tied to the endless wave of vermin spreading across Europe?
Someone is going to lose this game and forfeit their head, but will it be Ella or Elizabeth?

Elements of this novel are inspired by Alice in Wonderland. A fairytale retelling perfect for fans of Aya Ling, Marissa Meyer, Chanda Hahn and KM Shea.

Keywords: young adult, historical fantasy, fairytale, fairy-tale retelling, Edwardian, zombies, romance

Read more

More by A. W. Exley

See more
4.8
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
A W Exley
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Pages
230
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 ★★★★★ " ... is a gem in the trending genre of mermaids. A great YA read and stood out among the tons out there in the YA genre now." Jessie Potts, featured on USA Today 

 

★★★★★ "... One of the cool things about this story is that it is told by two different narrators. Both are very interesting and well-written characters. Readers will love their interconnected stories." Janelle Fila, for Readers' Favorite

Fall in love with the series readers say is, "Full of excitement, adventure, and romance. This series will capture your attention from beginning to end."

Book 1 - Dive into Everblue, Book #1 in Mer Tales, winner of Best I've Read

She wanted her life to change ... he wanted his to stay the same.

Seventeen-year-old Ashlyn Lanski is tired of her boring, single life. Swimming and spending time with Tatiana, her best friend, are her only sanctuary. The girls plan to leave their drab lakeside town far behind for college, and Ash hopes to finally ditch her longtime crush for Finley, Tatiana's twin brother. But when Tatiana and her family fail to return home after a family emergency, Ashlyn chooses to do something drastic to cope with losing them.

Finley Helton and his family are good at blending in as they run their sailing charter business in Lake Tahoe. But together, they guard an ancient secret. When a not so routine meeting forces Finley, Tatiana and their mother to return to Natatoria and Fin's father on a dangerous mission, Fin can't stay caged up for long.

Book 2 - Evergreen, winner of BEST I'VE READ: Books Complete Me and Once Upon a Twilight.
-----
A kingdom on the brink of war.
A king on the fringes of insanity. 
A family running for their lives.

Book 3 - EVERLOST

Mer Tales is a Clean Sci-Fi Romance

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.