Ella, The Slayer

Serenity House

Book 1
A W Exley
71
Free sample

The flu pandemic of 1918 took millions of souls within a few short weeks.
Except it wasn't flu, and death gave them back.


Seventeen-year-old Ella copes the best she can; caring for her war-injured father, scrubbing the floors, and slaying the undead that attack the locals. Vermin they're called, like rats they spread pestilence with their bite. Ella's world collides with another when she nearly decapitates a handsome stranger, who is very much alive.

Seth deMage, the new Duke of Leithfield, has returned to his ancestral home with a mission from the War Office -- to control the plague of vermin in rural Somerset. He needs help; he just didn't expect to find it in a katana-wielding scullery maid.

Working alongside Seth blurs the line between their positions, and Ella glimpses a future she never dreamed was possible. But in overstepping society's boundaries, Ella could lose everything - home, head and her heart... 

An Edwardian Cinderella if you imagine Downton Abbey with zombies. This fairytale retelling is perfect for fans of Aya Ling, Marissa Meyer, Chanda Hahn and KM Shea

Keywords: teen & young adult, young adult, historical fantasy, fairytale, fairy tale, fairy-tale retelling, adaptation, fairytale adaptation, Edwardian, zombies, romance, cinderella, fantasy romance.

Read more

More by A. W. Exley

See more
4.6
71 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
A W Exley
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Pages
240
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.