Ella, The Slayer

Serenity House

Book 1
A W Exley
155

The flu pandemic of 1918 took millions of souls within a few short weeks.
Except it wasn't flu, and death gave them back.


Seventeen-year-old Ella copes the best she can; caring for her war-injured father, scrubbing the floors, and slaying the undead that attack the locals. Vermin they're called, like rats they spread pestilence with their bite. Ella's world collides with another when she nearly decapitates a handsome stranger, who is very much alive.

Seth deMage, the new Duke of Leithfield, has returned to his ancestral home with a mission from the War Office -- to control the plague of vermin in rural Somerset. He needs help; he just didn't expect to find it in a katana-wielding scullery maid.

Working alongside Seth blurs the line between their positions, and Ella glimpses a future she never dreamed was possible. But in overstepping society's boundaries, Ella could lose everything - home, head and her heart... 

An Edwardian Cinderella if you imagine Downton Abbey with zombies. This fairytale retelling is perfect for fans of Aya Ling, Marissa Meyer, Chanda Hahn and KM Shea

Keywords: teen & young adult, young adult, historical fantasy, fairytale, fairy tale, fairy-tale retelling, adaptation, fairytale adaptation, Edwardian, zombies, romance, cinderella, fantasy romance.

Read more
Collapse

More by A. W. Exley

See more
4.4
155 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
A W Exley
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
240
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A Boxset collection of the first 3 books in the Chronicles of Kerrigan Prequel Series!

Christmas Before the Magic - Book #1

Learn how it all began … before the magic of tatùs.

When Argyle invites his best friend, Simon Kerrigan, home for the Christmas holidays, he wants to save Simon from staying at Guilder Boarding School on his own.

Simon comes along and doesn’t expect to find much more excitement in the tiny Scottish town where Argyle’s family lives. Until he meets Beth, Argyle’s older sister. She’s beautiful, brash and clearly interested in him. When her father warns him to stay away from her, Simon tries, but sometimes destiny has a hope of it’s own.

Question the Darkness – Book #2

Learn how it all began … before Rae Kerrigan.
 

The sins of the father are the sins of the son. 
What did Rae’s father do that put fear in people’s eyes at the name Kerrigan?

Simon Kerrigan is a bright kid. He likes to ask questions and push adults in their way of thinking. He’s falling for a girl he’s been warned to stay away from. Tempted by forbidden love, he also must face the biggest challenge of his life: receive a tattoo on his sixteenth birthday.

This ink is going to give him a supernatural ability unlike anyone before him. When secrets of the past begin to reveal themselves, he questions everything he’s ever known.

Pressure from Guilder Boarding School and the Privy Council only confuse Simon more as he struggles to find himself.

How hard will he have to shake the family tree to find the truth about the past?

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Prequel is the beginning of the story before Rae Kerrigan. Christmas Before the Magic is just the beginning (but not the end...)

Into the Darkness – Book #3

What did Rae’s father do that put fear in people’s eyes at the name Kerrigan? 

After a mysterious attempt is made on his life, Simon Kerrigan has more questions than ever, and this time, he's not the only one. The beginnings of a secret society are formed at Guilder. A society of other like-minded students all unsatisfied with the status quo. All searching for the truth.

 
But things aren't always as they seem.
When Simon gets an unexpected visitor, his entire world is turned upside-down. Suddenly, the rules that were made to keep him safe, are the only things standing in his way.

Who can he trust? Can he learn to master his tatù? Most importantly, can he do it in time to protect those things that are most precious to him?
 

READ THE WHOLE SERIES:
Prequel Series:
Christmas Before the Magic
Question the Darkness
Into the Darkness
Fight the Darkness
Alone in the Darkness
Lost in Darkness

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series
Rae of Hope
Dark Nebula
House of Cards
Royal Tea
Under Fire
End in Sight
Hidden Darkness
Twisted Together
Mark of Fate
Strength & Power
Last One Standing
Rae of Light

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel
A Matter of Time
Time Piece
Second Chance
Glitch in Time
Our Time
Precious Time

The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel
Living in the Past
Present for Today
Staring at the Future

Kerrigan Chronicles
Stopping Time
A Passage of Time
Ticking Clock

Search Terms: fantasy new adult, witches, vampires and witches, paranormal fantasy, New Adult & College Romance Paranormal, new adult and college, New Adult & College Romance, w.j. may, Tudor, England, tattoos, paranormal, boarding school, series, prequel, fantasy witches, fantasy anthology, dark fantasy, Chronicles of Kerrigan, sagas, coming of age, Teen reads, young adult, young adult fantasy, supernatural, superhero, supernatural free kindle books, superhero fantasy ebooks, superpowers, fantasy, romance, new adult, new adult college romance, paranormal new adult romance, paranormal romance, sequel, myster, mystery, action adventure romance

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.