Moseh's Staff

A W Exley
2
Free sample

All things must come to an end…
London is in the frozen grip of an unnatural winter and Queen Victoria wants answers. Cara and Nate know who – the Curator. The queen's artifact hunters just don't know what is responsible. Cara is on the trail of an ancient and powerful artifact capable of freezing a city and stirring demons. First she must confront her past and her father's history. Only in learning why her father became a disciple of the Curator can she hope to learn what the old noble seeks and why he is so fascinated by her.
Then tragedy strikes and the bond forged by Nefertiti's Heart is severed. Nate without Cara succumbs to his darkness and he lashes out at those he holds responsible for her loss. Meanwhile, in the shadows, Inspector Fraser waits for his opportunity to pull down the man known as the villainous viscount.

With London entombed in ice and all hope lost, could this be the end…? 

A steampunk adventure perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Shelley Adina, CJ Archer and Bec McMaster.

Keywords: steampunk, gaslamp, historical fantasy, victorian, paranormal romance, action and adventure, alternate history

Read more

More by A. W. Exley

See more

Reviews

5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
A W Exley
Read more
Published on
Aug 31, 2015
Read more
Pages
300
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.