Obsidian Eyes

Queen's Blade

Book 1
Ribbonwood Press
10
Free sample

The worlds of noble and guild are about to collide, with seventeen-year-old Allie Donovan as the catalyst…

Allie lives in a shadow world until she is thrust into the light of the aristocratic St Matthew’s Academy. More at ease with a blade than a needle, she is stalked along the ancient corridors by a Scottish lord intent on determining why she is among them.

She stumbles onto the reason when soldiers arrive to see her friend, Zeb, a mechanical genius. On the hunt for answers, she breaks into his underground laboratory. There, Allie discovers Zeb is not just constructing sentient mechanical creatures, he is building a devastating new weapon for the military.

To protect her friend, Allie will have to stop the guilds from snatching the weapon and its creator. But if she betrays her world, she forfeits her own life. Unless she can rely on bonds of friendship to save both their lives…


A historical fantasy academy adventure perfect for fans of Libba Bray, Marissa Meyer, and CJ Archer.

Keywords: Victorian, young adult, teen romance, paranormal, steampunk, gaslamp, fantasy, historical, coming of age

Read more
Collapse

More by A. W. Exley

See more
4.7
10 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Ribbonwood Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
380
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Young Adult Fiction / Coming of Age
Young Adult Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.