Opaque Lies

Queen's Blade

Book 2
Ribbonwood Press
3
Free sample

Can Allie walk the line between shadow and light, or will she fall...?

Allie Donovan returns to the elite St Matthew's Academy with mounting problems. Her heart wants Jared, but her brain argues their relationship is doomed. Weasel is acting strange, and Eloise is giving off sparks.

Then Allie finds a kindred spirit looking for escape in the library--Princess Alexandrina Victoria of Kent. The heir to the British throne is on a temporary hiatus from her mother's tight control. But as friendship grows, the young woman turns into a catalyst who could shatter a five hundred year old treaty between the Noctis and Lux.

Unless Allie can stop the chain of events from unfolding, her new friend will never become Queen of England. When you were born and raised in a shadow world, decisions aren't black or white. How far will Allie go, to protect the future queen...?


A historical fantasy academy adventure perfect for fans of Libba Bray, Marissa Meyer, and CJ Archer.

Keywords: Victorian, historical, fantasy, young adult, teen, romance, paranormal, steampunk, gaslamp, coming of age, action and adventure

Read more
Collapse

More by A. W. Exley

See more
3.7
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Ribbonwood Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
370
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.