Rory, The Sleeper

A W Exley
4
Free sample

Who will awaken the sleeper…?

Ella wants the sleeper to stay undisturbed. Especially since it's Millicent deMage, the first Duchess of Leithfield and a supposed witch who died over three hundred years ago. As Ella learns about the history of Serenity House, she begins to realise the long dead duchess could be the key to understanding the pandemic of vermin.
For the final battle Ella needs a new ally, one forged from an old adversary—Charlotte, her step-sister. Ever since Ella shattered her world and destroyed her family, the young woman has been trying to figure out how to survive. Now, Charlotte is the one woman who can anchor Ella in this world as she does battle in another.

Sometimes the fiercest battles are the ones we fight in our minds. But this might be one fight Ella can't win, and she will be the one put to sleep forever…

An Edwardian fairytale retelling inspired by Sleeping Beauty and perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer, Aya Ling, Chanda Hahn and KM Shea. 

Keywords: young adult, historical fantasy, fairytale, fairy-tale retelling, Edwardian, zombies, romance

Read more

More by A. W. Exley

See more

Reviews

5.0
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
A W Exley
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Pages
225
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
W.J. May
A Boxset collection of the first 3 books in the Chronicles of Kerrigan Prequel Series!

Christmas Before the Magic - Book #1

Learn how it all began … before the magic of tatùs.

When Argyle invites his best friend, Simon Kerrigan, home for the Christmas holidays, he wants to save Simon from staying at Guilder Boarding School on his own.

Simon comes along and doesn’t expect to find much more excitement in the tiny Scottish town where Argyle’s family lives. Until he meets Beth, Argyle’s older sister. She’s beautiful, brash and clearly interested in him. When her father warns him to stay away from her, Simon tries, but sometimes destiny has a hope of it’s own.

Question the Darkness – Book #2

Learn how it all began … before Rae Kerrigan.
 

The sins of the father are the sins of the son. 
What did Rae’s father do that put fear in people’s eyes at the name Kerrigan?

Simon Kerrigan is a bright kid. He likes to ask questions and push adults in their way of thinking. He’s falling for a girl he’s been warned to stay away from. Tempted by forbidden love, he also must face the biggest challenge of his life: receive a tattoo on his sixteenth birthday.

This ink is going to give him a supernatural ability unlike anyone before him. When secrets of the past begin to reveal themselves, he questions everything he’s ever known.

Pressure from Guilder Boarding School and the Privy Council only confuse Simon more as he struggles to find himself.

How hard will he have to shake the family tree to find the truth about the past?

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Prequel is the beginning of the story before Rae Kerrigan. Christmas Before the Magic is just the beginning (but not the end...)

Into the Darkness – Book #3

What did Rae’s father do that put fear in people’s eyes at the name Kerrigan? 

After a mysterious attempt is made on his life, Simon Kerrigan has more questions than ever, and this time, he's not the only one. The beginnings of a secret society are formed at Guilder. A society of other like-minded students all unsatisfied with the status quo. All searching for the truth.

 
But things aren't always as they seem.
When Simon gets an unexpected visitor, his entire world is turned upside-down. Suddenly, the rules that were made to keep him safe, are the only things standing in his way.

Who can he trust? Can he learn to master his tatù? Most importantly, can he do it in time to protect those things that are most precious to him?
 

Search Terms: fantasy new adult, witches, vampires and witches, paranormal fantasy, New Adult & College Romance Paranormal, new adult and college, New Adult & College Romance, w.j. may, Tudor, England, tattoos, paranormal, boarding school, series, prequel, fantasy witches, fantasy anthology, dark fantasy, Chronicles of Kerrigan, sagas, coming of age, Teen reads, young adult, young adult fantasy, supernatural, superhero, supernatural free kindle books, superhero fantasy ebooks, superpowers, fantasy, romance, new adult, new adult college romance, paranormal new adult romance, paranormal romance, sequel, myster, mystery, action adventure romance

Jenni James

Peter Pan needs help, and he’s convinced the effervescent Wendy Darling is just the girl to champion his cause. Ever since the mischievous fairy Tinker Bell began recruiting—more like, snatching—boys from London’s orphanages to take them to a magical place called Neverland, things have gotten out of hand.  Captain Hook has only become more violent and the boys more lost as their memories of life before Neverland begin to fade.  Peter’s only hope is to get the boys back to England and help bring balance to Neverland before Hook’s dangerous escapades kill them all. 

Wendy is not quite certain why such a handsome young man would need her—especially a lad who clearly has a touch of madness in him.  What boy learns to fly?  But whatever the reason, home life has become too much for her now that her parents are hoping she marries an acquaintance she can barely abide.  There is something about Peter Pan that intrigues her greatly, and then there is this magical world he talks about, this Neverland…

Jenni James Faerie Tale Collection:

~ Box Sets - great value! ~
Faerie Tale Collection Box Set #1: Cinderella, Hansel and Gretel, Jack & the Beanstalk
Faerie Tale Collection Box Set #2: Beauty & the Beast, Snow White, Rumplestiltskin
Faerie Tale Collection Box Set #3: Sleeping Beauty, The Frog Prince, The Twelve Dancing Princesses

~ The Collection ~
Beauty and the Beast
Sleeping Beauty
Cinderella
Rumplestiltskin
Hansel and Gretel
Jack and the Beanstalk
Snow White
The Frog Prince
The Twelve Dancing Princesses
Rapunzel
The Little Mermaid
Peter Pan

 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.