Rory, The Sleeper

Serenity House

Book 4
A W Exley
8
Free sample

Who will awaken the sleeper…?

Ella wants the sleeper to stay undisturbed. Especially since it's Millicent deMage, the first Duchess of Leithfield and a supposed witch who died over three hundred years ago. As Ella learns about the history of Serenity House, she begins to realise the long dead duchess could be the key to understanding the pandemic of vermin.
For the final battle Ella needs a new ally, one forged from an old adversary—Charlotte, her step-sister. Ever since Ella shattered her world and destroyed her family, the young woman has been trying to figure out how to survive. Now, Charlotte is the one woman who can anchor Ella in this world as she does battle in another.

Sometimes the fiercest battles are the ones we fight in our minds. But this might be one fight Ella can't win, and she will be the one put to sleep forever…

An Edwardian fairytale retelling inspired by Sleeping Beauty and perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer, Aya Ling, Chanda Hahn and KM Shea. 

Keywords: young adult, historical fantasy, fairytale, fairy-tale retelling, Edwardian, zombies, romance

Read more

More by A. W. Exley

See more
4.9
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
A W Exley
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Pages
225
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.