Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Ages 5 & Under
18
Free sample

"Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist

For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling first book in a series follows a boy who discovers a secret race of animal shapeshifters.

Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life has never been easy or normal, but things like being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan apartment with his Uncle Darryl are nothing compared to his biggest secret: He can talk to animals.

But when his mom is suddenly kidnapped by a herd of rats, Simon finds out that he, his mom, and his uncle are all Animalgams--people born with the ability to change into an animal at will. In search of his mom, Simon discovers the Animalgam Academy based at the Central Park Zoo. There he learns about the fractured five kingdoms--Mammals, Birds, Insects, Reptiles, and Underwater--that make up this secret world . . . and realizes he may be the only one who can save it.

This action-packed page-turner is filled with themes of bravery, loyalty, and finding one's true self, and is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series.

Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series:
Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Aimée Carter is the author of the Simon Thorn series: Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den, Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit, and Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave, along with the two YA series The Blackcoat Rebellion and The Goddess Test, of which The Goddess Inheritance was a Cybils nominee. She started writing fan fiction at eleven, began her first original story four years later, and hasn't stopped writing since. Besides writing and reading, she enjoys seeing movies, playing with her puppies, and wrestling with the puzzles in the paper each morning. She lives in Novi, Michigan.

www.aimeecarter.com
@aimee_carter
Read more
Collapse
4.9
18 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 2, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
256
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781619637054
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The 2017 edition of this essential companion to the Harry Potter stories included a new foreword from J.K. Rowling (writing as Newt Scamander) and 6 new beasts! A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world. Scamander's years of travel and research have created a tome of unparalleled importance. Some of the beasts will be familiar to readers of the Harry Potter books - the Hippogriff, the Basilisk, the Hungarian Horntail... Others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist. Dip in to discover the curious habits of magical beasts across five continents...


At least 15% of the net retail price* of this eBook will be available to Comic Relief and Lumos Foundation for their work with children and young people to help them have a better life. 20% of these monies will be used by Comic Relief and 80% will be used by Lumos Foundation.
* The net retail price means the price paid by the consumer less applicable sales taxes
Comic Relief is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575.


Please note: This is the 2017 edition of the Hogwarts Library ebook, featuring bespoke cover artwork from Olly Moss and a new foreword from J.K. Rowling. The official screenplay of the 2016 Warner Bros. movie - Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay - is available separately.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.