Dark Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 7)

Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery

Book 7
ePublishing Works!
1
Free sample

The Ku Klux Klan has opened a chapter in Daisy Gumm Majesty's home town of Pasadena, California. Worse, Klan members are harassing Joseph Jackson, the gatekeeper for Daisy's best client, Mrs. Pinkerton.
When Mrs. Pinkerton also becomes a target of vicious pranks, Daisy tries to get Detective Sam Rotondo, her new leading man, involved.
Sam isn't thrilled. Worse, the bodies are piling up, and now he needs Daisy's help speaking to some of the Klan's victims.
That makes Daisy a target, forcing Sam to redouble his efforts and keep Daisy from doing in the Klan with a zinc bucket and a baseball bat.

PRAISE for THE DAISY GUMM MAJESTY MYSTERIES
"Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor... as comforting as a warm mug of cocoa on a blustery day." ~Diane Morasco, RT Book Reviews

"Cozy fans will find [Daisy's] simple, sweet, budding relationship with Sam refreshingly free of artifice." ~Publishers Weekly

THE DAISY GUMM MAJESTY MYSTERIES, in series order
Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Bruised Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits

Read more

About the author

In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild dachshunds. Visit Alice at www.aliceduncan.net.

Read more
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
ePublishing Works!
Read more
Published on
Jun 25, 2014
Read more
Pages
296
Read more
ISBN
9781614176305
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Dachshund Discovers Doctor's Body in Altadena Cemetery, Daisy Gumm Majesty Investigates, in the Historical Cozy Mystery, SPIRITS UNEARTHED, by Alice Duncan

"Author Alice Duncan whisks the reader to 1924 in a way that will have you wishing for skinny dresses and cloche hats." ~Deborah L. Rogers, Verified Reviewer

Nothing interrupts a good lover’s spat like a dog – Daisy Gumm Majesty’s Dachshund, Spike, in particular. Of course, they were in a graveyard, and Spike did have a shoe in his mouth – and the shoe did have an occupant. Well, a foot, if that counts. Daisy is horrified until she discovers that the occupying foot belonged to Dr. Everhard Allen Wagner, a notorious abuser of women and young girls. Good riddance!

Of course, there’s still a good mystery for this spiritualist-medium to people-with-more-money-than-sense to solve; after all, there may still be a risk to the good citizens of Pasadena. Her fiancé, Sam Rotondo – detective for the Pasadena Police Department – for once, doesn’t mind Daisy helping solve the case since the crime scene is in Altadena and not Pasadena. Still, Daisy ends up in the thick of things when she learns the murderer may have also killed her friend, Harold Kincaid.

The killer has bigger problems than the law when Daisy metes out justice of her own.

Dip into the most riveting and down-to-earth Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery yet. A series which RT Book Reviews described as "Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor..."

Don't miss Aunt Vi's recipe for Swedish Smothered Chicken at the end of the story. Now you can experience the smells and flavors of Aunt Vi's kitchen, just like Daisy!

"The characters come alive on the page. . . " Andie Senji, ~Verified Reviewer

"Each one seems as fresh and entertaining as the first." ~Kilian, Verified Reviewer

"Got the first in the series and couldn't wait to get the next. I have read them all . . ." ~Joann, Verified Reviewer

"Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." ~Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer

"Each book gets better and better and better." ~Doobs, Verified Reviewer


From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:

Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits

ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN:
In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.