Her Sister's Child: A heart-stopping psychological thriller with an incredible twist

Bookouture
6
Free sample

She rolls over and reaches for her instinctively: her baby. Her hand hits air and flaps redundantly. She stumbles out of bed and switches on the light. But this only confirms it. The baby is gone. Someone has taken her.


Sixteen years ago, Lizzie Armitage woke to find her newborn baby gone. Just days later, Lizzie was dead.


Her sister Paula swore she would do everything she could to find the child. If she hadn’t promised to keep Lizzie’s pregnancy secret, maybe the baby wouldn’t have disappeared. And maybe Lizzie would still be alive. But, in nearly a decade, Paula’s never found any trace. Until now


When Paula bumps into an old friend from the past, she realises she wasn’t the only one who knew about her sister’s child. Someone knows what happened that day. Someone knows where Lizzie’s baby went.


But can Paula find out the truth before another family is ripped apart?


A twisty, unputdownable psychological thriller that will you hooked until the last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request and The Girl on the Train will love Her Sister’s Child.


Why readers love Alison James:


Wow what a read!I was up all night reading this… An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page… Full of mystery and suspense with twists and turns to keep you on your toes, I was completely hooked Gives you goosebumps.’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW!!!!! Hooked from the first page and read this book in one sitting… Full of tension and suspense. A real page turner, a domestic noir but OMG so much more!!!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Absolutely one of the best books I have ever read… Exceptional’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An absolutely amazing read… Totally captivating… This is a truly gripping, intense, exceptionally good novel… Full of suspense, intrigue and twists and turns. An unputdownable read in every single way… One of my favourite reads this year.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Make sure you have a ton of time on your hands when you finally sit down to read because this book will BLOW YOUR MIND!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow… grabs you from the first page and makes you ignore everything else… fantastic.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



NEW BOOK SPECIFIC QUOTES TO ADD IN:


'Right, where do I start? This book was truly brilliant, I was totally hooked. A highly suspenseful family drama which has twists you just don’t see coming.

 Such a fast-paced book, my heart was pounding reading the last two chapters!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


'I was captivated from the outset and devoured this in only two days.' NetGalley Reviewer


'Absolutely loved this thrilling psychological thriller! Couldn’t wait to see what would happen next but didn’t want it to end! Was totally enthralled from start to finish!

Would totally recommend this book!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


'Psychological thriller at its peak. Ok I wasn't expecting it to end in that way... Alison just punched me to my face with that twist of hers for which her books are known for.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Read more
Collapse
4.3
6 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 26, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800192683
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.