Shelter Me

· Alice Weiss
4.0
1 review
Ebook
200
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Family ties mean everything to Sarah. James can’t wait to cut them. Can these two opposites make a connection that will last?


With a successful veterinary practice and a big, close-knit family up in each other’s business, the last thing Sarah Martineau wants is a new relationship. Her work, the non-profit she’s launching to save Shelter Bay’s feral cats, and a burgeoning relationship with her biological father keep her busy enough. Dating is the farthest thing from her mind.

Until she meets James. He’s blunt, bossy, and won’t be around long. He gets under her skin faster than a dog sniffs out cheese. He’s wrong for her in every way…but he makes her think maybe she doesn’t want to be right.

James Marshall wants to be anywhere but California’s Lost Coast looking after his sick father. The man wasn’t there for him growing up, and only duty brings James here to help him convalesce. The only thing interesting in Shelter Bay is the sweet little vet, and James is determined to make their time together count.

But with three fathers cramping their style, finding time for romance isn’t easy. Add in an eccentric local activist trying to sabotage her cat rescue and an expiration date to their relationship, and this romance might be over before it’s even begun.

But when they get news that changes everything, will tragedy bring Sarah and James together, or drive them farther apart?

Find out in this sexy small-town romance with all the feels.. Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Jill Shalvis, and everyone who likes books that make them laugh, cry, and say ‘Oh, my.’

4.0
1 review
Marie Bourgery
December 1, 2020
For a veterinarian with her own practice Sarah Martineau is naive and has no understanding about how to manage money. She determined to start a non-profit shelter to help feral cats, but has no business plan nor idea of how much money she would need to raise to run it. She spent way too much on boat for the father who raised her even though her finances are in trouble and she took in her deadbeat biological dad that she knows nothing about and let him leach off of her. I don't blame James for being exasperated with her. As a CPA he is knowledge about what it takes set up and run a business or non-profit, but he lacks tact and sensitivity at times. He is only temporarily in Shelter Bay taking care of his estranged father who has dementia and doesn't want to start of relationship with Sarah, but they can't fight their attraction to each other. Sarah's family is outspoken, up in each other's business but there for each other too, and hilarious. This was a funny, crazy at times, steamy small town romance.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Allyson Charles lives in Colorado. She’s the author of sexy and funny small-town romances, including the Pineville Romance series and The Forever series. A former attorney, she happily ditched those suits and now works in her pajamas writing about men’s briefs instead of legal briefs. When she’s not writing, she’s probably engaged in one of her favorite hobbies: napping, eating, or martial arts (That last one almost makes up for the first two, right?). One of Allyson’s greatest sources of happiness is that she now lives in a city with a Cracker Barrel in it.

Allyson Charles also writes steamy historical romances under the name Alyson Chase, and paranormal romances under the name A. Caprice.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.