Shelter Me

Alice Weiss
1
Free sample

Family ties mean everything to Sarah. James can’t wait to cut them. Can these two opposites make a connection that will last?


With a successful veterinary practice and a big, close-knit family up in each other’s business, the last thing Sarah Martineau wants is a new relationship. Her work, the non-profit she’s launching to save Shelter Bay’s feral cats, and a burgeoning relationship with her biological father keep her busy enough. Dating is the farthest thing from her mind.

Until she meets James. He’s blunt, bossy, and won’t be around long. He gets under her skin faster than a dog sniffs out cheese. He’s wrong for her in every way…but he makes her think maybe she doesn’t want to be right.

James Marshall wants to be anywhere but California’s Lost Coast looking after his sick father. The man wasn’t there for him growing up, and only duty brings James here to help him convalesce. The only thing interesting in Shelter Bay is the sweet little vet, and James is determined to make their time together count.

But with three fathers cramping their style, finding time for romance isn’t easy. Add in an eccentric local activist trying to sabotage her cat rescue and an expiration date to their relationship, and this romance might be over before it’s even begun.

But when they get news that changes everything, will tragedy bring Sarah and James together, or drive them farther apart?

Find out in this sexy small-town romance with all the feels.. Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Jill Shalvis, and everyone who likes books that make them laugh, cry, and say ‘Oh, my.’

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Allyson Charles lives in Colorado. She’s the author of sexy and funny small-town romances, including the Pineville Romance series and The Forever series. A former attorney, she happily ditched those suits and now works in her pajamas writing about men’s briefs instead of legal briefs. When she’s not writing, she’s probably engaged in one of her favorite hobbies: napping, eating, or martial arts (That last one almost makes up for the first two, right?). One of Allyson’s greatest sources of happiness is that she now lives in a city with a Cracker Barrel in it.

Allyson Charles also writes steamy historical romances under the name Alyson Chase, and paranormal romances under the name A. Caprice.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Alice Weiss
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 6, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
200
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781944802134
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.