Small Town Secrets: A heartwarming and uplifting women’s fiction novel

Bookouture
4
Free sample

“Young women needed for the Fortune Springs Town Improvement Initiative. One year’s room and board provided.”


I should have known it was too good to be true when I first saw the ad. It turns out that Fortune Springs, Colorado isn’t just a one-horse town, it’s a two-woman one, and this is their attempt to keep the community alive. I want to say the scheme is ridiculous, totally outdated, but I’m carrying everything I own in my canvas backpack and the greyhound I stepped off this morning is long gone. If this is my chance at a fresh start, I’d better grab it with both hands.


I know I should feel guilty about pretending to be a lonely heart willing to help repopulate this rural logging town, but all I feel is relief at having escaped the apartment in Savannah. And after all, what’s one more secret to add to the pile? I only hope I’ve hidden my tracks well enough, and that the kind Fortune Springs locals who’ve opened their doors to me will never find out what made me run away in the first place…


An emotional, gripping story full of family drama. Fans of Carolyn Brown, Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber will be hooked.


Readers love Alys Murray:


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fabulous… Will remain with you long after you’ve reached the last page… HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.” Brook Cottage Books Blog


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Another 2 a.m. read! I absolutely could not put this book down. Funny, emotional, all at once.” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Funny, smart, emotional and memorable all at the same time. It’s hard

to put this book down.” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Swept me away in its warmth. I couldn’t stay away until I finished… feels and fun, family and love.” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I couldn’t put it down! I read in less than a day! Made me so happy!” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I loved it. Finished it all in one sitting… Pulled on my heartstrings. It’s a must-read!!!” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I absolutely loved it!” NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “From the opening paragraph, I was hooked.” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The warmth of the story enveloped my soul.” Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Full of lovely characters, witty dialogue and wonderful settings, the kind of place where you’d like to live.” Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.5
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 24, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800190542
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.