Sweet Pea Summer: A totally charming summer romance

Bookouture
This book will become available on June 16, 2020. You will not be charged until it is released.

Can you ever really forget your first love?


On her family’s flower farm in Northern California, May Anderson finds sweet solace from thoughts of what—or who—might have been by lovingly keeping bees and crafting candy and soaps from their syrupy honey to sell in her store in Hillsboro town center. The work keeps May grounded and caring for the hives is her favorite escape.


But now the one who got away is back in town. It’s been eight long years since May’s high school sweetheart Tom Riley drove down Main Street in his truck, leaving Hillsboro—and May—in his rearview mirror. Now he’s back and, try as they might, the pair can’t avoid each other.


As Hillsboro prepares to host the prestigious North West Food and Wine Festival, Tom and May are reluctantly called in to plan the big event. Tom needs May’s help to repair his bad-boy reputation and, with the whole town counting on them, May and Tom need to learn to trust each other again.


May is determined to protect her heart, but a lot has changed since high school. She can’t help but notice how the skinny boy she used to know is now a man who perfectly fills out his button-down, and Tom can’t seem to tear his gaze away from May’s sweet smile. It’s clear old feelings are surfacing again, but there is a secret keeping them apart and, until they find the courage to face it, their second chance summer will be only that…


A heartwarming story about first love, family and the importance of second chances. Fans of Jenny Hale, Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will adore Sweet Pea Summer.


Readers love Alys Murray’s small-town romances:


Wow… Loved it, loved it, loved it! The romance, humor, memorable-after-memorable scene (believe me there is a LONG list I could share here)… make this book a must-have addition for any shelf.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“All I can say about this book is that it is brilliant, addicting, memorable… The best book I have read all year… I’m giving it five stars, I wish I could give it more.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I loved it. Finished it all in one sitting… Great book, pulled on my heartstrings. It’s a must-read!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Funny, smart, emotional and memorable all at the same time. It’s hard to put this book down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I could not have been happier. This book has everything you could ever want (and more)… the warmth of the story enveloped my soul… an exceptionally fun and sweet story.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This book meets all expectations: it’s full of lovely characters, witty dialogue and wonderful settings, the kind of place where you’d like to live.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Such a delight to read. A fresh idea full of happiness and community… likeable characters who dance right off the page and into your heart.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I loved the way the author wrote these characters and their story. I fell in love with them and this small town immediately! I couldn't put it down! I read in less than a day! Made me so happy!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Has it all – captivating characters, witty dialogue, a breathtaking town setting, a touching plot with a nice build-up, surprising revelations, sweet romance, and a heart-swelling storybook ending. What’s not to love?” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“A story that has it all; a touch of mystery, a bit of pain, a whole lot of: love, joy and celebration… such a wonderful book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 16, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
231
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838885953
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Harper Anderson has a to-do list longer than the Colorado river, and fields of tulips to tend to at her family’s flower farm in Hillsboro County, California. It’s her dream to run the business with her sisters when their father retires, keeping up traditions that began with her great-great-grandmother.


That is, if there’s a farm left to run. Rich out-of-towners looking for a slice of country living are hiking up the prices in town and it’s putting her family out of business. So she has no time for the arrogant LA tech mogul who makes her an offer to use their farm as his sister’s wedding venue. No amount of money could make up for the destruction it would wreak on next season’s crop. The sooner Luke Martin is on his way, the better.


But Luke isn’t willing to go. He’s been looking out for his sister ever since their deadbeat parents left them to fend for themselves, and he’ll do whatever it takes to make her happy. So when Harper’s newest farmhand leaves her in the lurch, he sees an opportunity to strike a deal. He’ll work on the farm for free if she’ll give him the chance to change her mind.


Harper and Luke each expect the other to crack first. What they don’t expect is the chemistry that sparks between them as they work side by side among the budding roses. But Luke’s presence is turning over more than the earth, and just as Harper is starting to let her guard down, he stumbles upon a secret that could spell disaster for the entire Anderson clan.


With her family’s happiness at stake, can Harper put her trust in a man who is worlds apart from everything she knows?


An emotional, spellbinding story about family, first impressions and the transformative power of love. Fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber and Carolyn Brown will be carried away by The Magnolia Sisters.


What readers are saying about The Magnolia Sisters:

“This was truly the PERFECT sweet romance! I fell in love with Harper and the other Andersons immediately, and could almost smell flowers blooming around me as I read… Murray created an adorable, quirky small town that felt like home.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Swept me away in its warmth. I couldn't stay away until I finished the book. This was a complete book of feels and fun, family and love, where the complex and varied characters made the romance come alive.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I absolutely loved it! A perfect love story.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“I simply loved The Magnolia Sisters… From the opening paragraph, I was hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This is a fabulous read, beautifully written. It’s the kind of book that will remain with you long after you’ve reached the last page. I'm absolutely not going to give anything away, only to say HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.” Brook Cottage Books Blog, 5 stars


“This was another 2 a.m. read! I absolutely could not put this book down. Funny, emotional, all at once. The author did an amazing job with the characters and was a well written story. You wanted to be there on that cozy beautiful farm.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“It made my heart melt.” B for Bookreview


“So sweet—a story that is hard to put down, full of emotion, and with plenty of feelings to go around.” NetGalley reviewer


“I loved this book! A sweet romance story that would be a perfect Hallmark movie… It was the type of story I’d want to be part of. The perfect book.” Goodreads reviewer

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.