Sweet Pea Summer

Full Bloom Farm

Book 2
Bookouture
3
Free sample

“Tugged on my heartstrings… I loved every minute I spent reading this adorable story… my heart was aching… Such a sweet heart-warming story” Audio Killed the Bookmark


Can you ever really forget your first love?


It’s been eight long years since May Anderson’s high school sweetheart Tom Riley drove down Main Street in his truck, leaving Hillsboro—and May—in his rearview mirror. Now he’s back and, try as they might, the pair can’t avoid each other.


As Hillsboro prepares to host the prestigious North West Food and Wine Festival, Tom and May are reluctantly called in to plan the big event. Tom needs May’s help to repair his bad-boy reputation and, with the whole town counting on them, May and Tom need to learn to trust each other again.


May is determined to protect her heart, but a lot has changed since high school. She can’t help but notice how the skinny boy she used to know is now a man who perfectly fills out his button-down, and Tom can’t seem to tear his gaze away from May’s sweet smile. It’s clear old feelings are surfacing again, but there is a secret keeping them apart and, until they find the courage to face it, their second chance summer will be only that…


A heartwarming story about first love, family and the importance of second chances. Fans of Jenny Hale, Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will adore Sweet Pea Summer.


Readers love Sweet Pea Summer:

“I binge read this book… Very charming setting in a charming town. Highly recommend this great summer read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Read as fast as I could. It's a heartwarming read perfect for escaping from these bleak times and I thoroughly enjoyed it.” Scrapping and Playing, 5 stars


“Right away, I knew I was going to love Sweet Pea Summer… It set a standard of charm, romance, and lovability that will be incredibly difficult for other summer reads to outdo.” Tamsterdam Reads, 5 stars


“I loved this book. Great storyline, characters, humor, romance and emotions. Everything I look for in a great book. This is one book you need to read and enjoy.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This book has a definite Hallmark movie feel.” Goodreads reviewer


“The literary equivalent of a hug in a mug in the sense that this story made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.” Ginger Book Geek


“There is something about stepping into the world of the Anderson sisters that feels like a comforting hug. The author does a fantastic job of capturing small-town life.” Fireflies & Free Kicks, 5 stars


“A spellbinding contemporary romance about first love, fresh starts and second chances… a charming page-turner that sparkles with plenty of humour and heart.” Bookish Jottings


“This one blew me away with its subtle nods to Persuasion and I couldn’t put this one down.” Y’all This Book


 “A fantastic read. Definitely recommend it.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 16, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838885953
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.