The Magnolia Sisters: An utterly perfect and heartwarming romance

Bookouture
4
Free sample

Harper Anderson has a to-do list longer than the Colorado river, and fields of tulips to tend to at her family’s flower farm in Hillsboro County, California. It’s her dream to run the business with her sisters when their father retires, keeping up traditions that began with her great-great-grandmother.


That is, if there’s a farm left to run. Rich out-of-towners looking for a slice of country living are hiking up the prices in town and it’s putting her family out of business. So she has no time for the arrogant LA tech mogul who makes her an offer to use their farm as his sister’s wedding venue. No amount of money could make up for the destruction it would wreak on next season’s crop. The sooner Luke Martin is on his way, the better.


But Luke isn’t willing to go. He’s been looking out for his sister ever since their deadbeat parents left them to fend for themselves, and he’ll do whatever it takes to make her happy. So when Harper’s newest farmhand leaves her in the lurch, he sees an opportunity to strike a deal. He’ll work on the farm for free if she’ll give him the chance to change her mind.


Harper and Luke each expect the other to crack first. What they don’t expect is the chemistry that sparks between them as they work side by side among the budding roses. But Luke’s presence is turning over more than the earth, and just as Harper is starting to let her guard down, he stumbles upon a secret that could spell disaster for the entire Anderson clan.


With her family’s happiness at stake, can Harper put her trust in a man who is worlds apart from everything she knows?


An emotional, spellbinding story about family, first impressions and the transformative power of love. Fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber and Carolyn Brown will be carried away by The Magnolia Sisters.


What readers are saying about The Magnolia Sisters:

“This was truly the PERFECT sweet romance! I fell in love with Harper and the other Andersons immediately, and could almost smell flowers blooming around me as I read… Murray created an adorable, quirky small town that felt like home.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Swept me away in its warmth. I couldn't stay away until I finished the book. This was a complete book of feels and fun, family and love, where the complex and varied characters made the romance come alive.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I absolutely loved it! A perfect love story.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“I simply loved The Magnolia Sisters… From the opening paragraph, I was hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This is a fabulous read, beautifully written. It’s the kind of book that will remain with you long after you’ve reached the last page. I'm absolutely not going to give anything away, only to say HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.” Brook Cottage Books Blog, 5 stars


“This was another 2 a.m. read! I absolutely could not put this book down. Funny, emotional, all at once. The author did an amazing job with the characters and was a well written story. You wanted to be there on that cozy beautiful farm.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“It made my heart melt.” B for Bookreview


“So sweet—a story that is hard to put down, full of emotion, and with plenty of feelings to go around.” NetGalley reviewer


I loved this book! A sweet romance story that would be a perfect Hallmark movie… It was the type of story I’d want to be part of. The perfect book.” Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 5, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838885939
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.