PRIVATE EYE

Tiger's Eye Mysteries

Book 2
Alesia Holliday
12
Free sample

When Tess Callahan, new owner of Dead End Pawn, meets her grandmother the banshee, life is about to get complicated. When Tess’s partner Jack Shepherd, tiger shapeshifter and P.I., gets involved to help them investigate a banshee-kidnapping spree, life is about to get deadly. Because nothing is ever simple in Dead End, Florida, and sometimes it takes a tiger’s eye to see the truth.

Warning: This book contains magic, shapeshifters, humor, banshees, magical ballerinas, deputies,, a taxidermied alligator, smugglers, goats, thugs, assassins, witches, gunshots, bad singing, terrible parking, the FBI, swamp commandos, tigers, special agents, flirting, belly laughs, comedy, and a pawn shop. 

From Private Eye:

 The tiny bell over the door jingled and Jack walked in, carrying a bakery bag that normally would have had me drooling in anticipation of hot, sugary goodness. But right then I wasn’t in the mood.

 “Jack, this isn’t a good time. I have a problem I need to deal with.”

 His eyes narrowed, and he gave Leona an unfriendly look, which made her take a quick step back.

 Nobody can give unfriendly looks like a tiger.

 “Do I need to kill somebody for you?”

 I smiled in spite of the situation, because he was totally serious. It’s nice to know that somebody’s got your back. Especially when that somebody is an unbelievably hot, six-foot, four-inch, bronze-haired, green-eyed hunk of deadly shapeshifter.

Real Reviews from Real Readers warn you to beware: 

No reader I know will be able to resist this follow-up featuring the new owner of Dead End Pawn and her grandmother the banshee. When Dead End is hit with a banshee kidnapping spree, Tess’ partner Jack gets his first case as a P.I. How fabulously offbeat!" -- Kathy Altman for USA Today, on PRIVATE EYE

5 STARS: I laughed so hard I almost peed a little.

5 STARS: I fell out of bed laughing...

5 STARS: Fans of Charlaine Harris and Janet Evanovich will enjoy Dead Eye. Alyssa Day has done it again! She's written a story that's so much fun to read that you don't want to put it down


Other Books by Alyssa:

POSEIDON’S WARRIORS SERIES:

Halloween in Atlantis

Christmas in Atlantis

January in Atlantis

February in Atlantis

March in Atlantis

April in Atlantis

May in Atlantis

June in Atlantis

July in Atlantis

August in Atlantis

September in Atlantis

October in Atlantis

November in Atlantis

December in Atlantis

 

THE TIGER’S EYE MYSTERY SERIES:

Dead Eye

Private Eye

Travelling Eye (a short story)

Evil Eye

THE CARDINAL WITCHES SERIES: :

Alejandro’s Sorceress (a novella)

William’s Witch (a short story)

Damon’s Enchantress (a novella)

Jake’s Djinn (a short story in the Second Chances anthology, later to be available as a stand-alone)

THE WARRIORS OF POSEIDON SERIES

Atlantis Rising

Wild Hearts in Atlantis (a novella; originally in the WILD THING anthology)

Atlantis Awakening

Shifter’s Lady (a novella; originally in the SHIFTER anthology)

Atlantis Unleashed

Atlantis Unmasked

Atlantis Redeemed

Atlantis Betrayed

Vampire in Atlantis

Heart of Atlantis

Alejandro’s Sorceress (a related novella; begins the Cardinal Witches spinoff series)

THE LEAGUE OF THE BLACK SWAN SERIES:

The Cursed

The Curse of the Black Swan (a novella; coming later as standalone, originally in the ENTHRALLED anthology)

The Treasured (coming as a free gift to newsletter subscribers)

SHORT STORY COLLECTION:                 

Random                                                                

Second Chances

NONFICTION:

Email to the Front

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Text ALYSSADAY to 66866 to sign up for my newsletter and get release day news, behind-the-scenes scoop, win prizes, find out where Alyssa will be making personal appearances, and more!

Q: “What is the reading order of your books?”

A: Here you go: --> https://alyssaday.com/books

Alyssa Day is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than forty novels filled with kissing, laughter, mystery and magic. Alyssa’s paranormal series include the Poseidon’s Warriors and Cardinal Witches paranormal romances and the Tiger’s Eye Mysteries paranormal mysteries. In an Alyssa Day book, the good guys (and gals!) always win and happily ever after always prevails!

Alyssa's many awards include Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award for outstanding romance fiction, and the RT Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Paranormal Romance novel of 2012. She's a recovering trial lawyer who loves life outside of a courtroom.  Her books have been translated into a zillion languages but she’s still holding out for Klingon.

You can hang out with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/AuthorAlyssaDay), Twitter (@alyssa_day), where she talks about her rescue dogs and her future pug ranch, and her blog, where she talks openly about her struggles with depression and hosts Mental Health Check In Fridays (www.alyssaday.com/blog).


 

Read more
Collapse
4.5
12 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Alesia Holliday
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 27, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
125
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780985878092
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.