The Secrets We Keep: A Suspenseful Short Story

· Amanda Feyerbend
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
55
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Lacy Willis offers to donate a portion of her liver to save her dying mother.

 

When the blood tests show they’re not a match, she’s devastated.

 

The revelation that they’re unrelated throws her whole world off-kilter.

 

Author's Notes:


The Secrets We Keep is a novelette-length short story. This story is intended for adult audiences.

 

It may contain mature language, depictions of violence, and sexual scenarios.

 

Sign up for Amanda's newsletter and receive a FREE box set!

 

Check out Amanda’s other works: 

The Pruitt County Mysteries

The Ideal Woman

Do Unto Others

Reynolds Investigations Mysteries

Days Gone By (short story)

Chosen to Die (short story)

The Collector (short story)

 

Amanda Feyerbend’s novels are perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, Chelsea Cain, Robert Dugoni, Tess Gerritsen, Tami Hoag, J. T. Ellison, Eric Rickstad, Mike Omer, Michael Connelly, Erica Spindler, Kendra Elliot, and Kate Watterson.

 

What reviewers are saying about Amanda Feyerbend’s books:

 

“Amanda Feyerbend’s writing is dark and gritty, definitely not for the faint of heart.” –Endless Evil reader review

“Couldn’t put this down! Well developed characters, suspense-filled plot. Satisfying resolution. Will definitely read more by this author. Highly recommend it.” –Endless Evil reader review

 

“Superbly written crime novel. It is definitely a must read for everyone reading the genre.” –White River reader review


“The story had so many twists and turns and was very descriptive. It was like you were seeing what the detectives were seeing.” –Cries in the Night reader review

 

“Interweaving backstories with the present situations, Girls of Summer is a page turner anyone will enjoy.” –Girls of Summer reader review

 

“Raw, repugnant, and wicked, the serial killer depicted in “The Ideal Woman”, is like none other in reality or fiction. The imaginative and complex storyline by author Amanda Feyerbend is absolutely riveting!” –The Ideal Woman reader review

“This is an awesome thriller that keeps you turning the pages.” –Do Unto Authors reader review

Ratings and reviews

5.0
2 reviews
Lisa Noble
February 27, 2021
This is a great read! Kept me guessing until the end. I highly recommend buying and reading this book. I really enjoyed it!
Did you find this helpful?
Kathy Bertholf
October 21, 2022
too short :))
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Amanda Feyerbend [Fire-bend] is a Georgia native who grew up and still lives just outside of Atlanta with her husband and two cats. She earned a BS in biology, a minor in film studies, and took quite a few criminal justice classes. Wanting to share her ideas with the world, she transformed her screenplay, Endless Evil, into a novel and published it February 2014. Since then, Amanda has written several novels and is currently at work on her next book.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.