Seduction Squad: Tainted

Seduction Squad

Book 2
Sold by Carina Press

Seduction Squad: Tainted by Amanda Stewart released on Jul 10, 2017 is available now for purchase.
Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Carina Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 10, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
90
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488028250
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Erotica / BDSM
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Revenge. Greed. Murder. And an insatiable passion...

Silk O’Connor resolves to take justice into her own hands on the steps of an LA courthouse. The scumbag who killed her sister is holding a press conference, set free by a corrupt justice system bought off by his rich father. Inconceivable. There is no way she can just let him walk away.

Jake Marshall is a decorated war hero on leave, filling in for a friend at Sterling Security—and protecting the very man who used his car as a weapon and murdered Silk’s only family. The war has left him with PTSD, fighting to salvage his own sanity, and a sniper is the last thing he needs.

The two clash when Jake finds Silk preparing to mete out her own frontier-style brand of justice from the courthouse roof...and the adrenaline-fueled high-stakes world of sex trafficking it ensnares the pair in tests them to their absolute limit.

And when Silk enters this den of depravity, she knows only one thing for certain, she may never come out alive.

Dear Reader, January Bain is an extraordinary author who has great talent in capturing the story and creating memorable characters. Romantic suspense is not easy to write. You must create characters who are vibrant and electric, make sure neither the romance nor the suspense overshadow each other, and craft a story that keeps the reader on edge from beginning to end. January Bain has done just that with RACING PERIL. It is one of my personal favorites and I know it will be one of yours, too. Thank you, January, for writing such an excellent story. This is a real treat for readers. I hope there are more like this to follow. ~Desiree Holt, USA Today and Amazon bestselling author

“I love the unique ‘Januaryness’ January Bain brings to her writing. It’s a blend of her immense imagination, her fully rounded characters, her well-researched stories, the fast pace she tells them at and it’s all wrapped up in her love for what she does and sprinkled right through with her Canadianism. You can’t go wrong with one of her books, whether it’s the fun, sexy romps of her Brass Ringers series or the high-octane blast of this romantic suspense series. Just read Racing Peril and you’ll be rushing for book two, Racing the Tide!” ~Editor, Rebecca Fairfax

"You can't go wrong with any book by January Bain. Her characters leap off the page, fully formed, and lodge in your imagination well after you finish reading." ~Liz Crowe, Best selling & award-winning author

January Bain is an amazing writer who knows how to weave a tale of mystery, suspense and romance into a compelling read. The characters in Racing the Tide are walk-off-the-page real, and the sexual tension is raw and powerful. ~Sierra Brave, Popular Amazon Romance Author

Author’s Note: I hope you give this book a try! It was a wild journey to write Silk’s and Jake’s story, and it was written with you in mind. Thank you so much for reading.

<p><b><i>She’s gone through hell and back.<br>He’s kept a secret that could send her there again.<br>And they’re fighting their way back to each other.</i></b><br><br>Bullied, lied to, tortured, sold, used and abused, Kendra Knight has lived a life like a never-ending nightmare until the man she loves finally rescued her. Memories of her imprisonment as a sex slave haunt her daily, yet she struggles to remember her past. <br><br>Julian Cross, owner of a top investigations firm, has kept a secret from the woman he loves since the day he met Kendra. He watched her grow and fall in love with his brother Tristan, only to be broken into pieces in the end. Now, he vows to stand by her side until she’s well again, so that he can finally tell her the dismal truth about their pasts.<br><br>Will the truth finally set Kendra free or will it break not one, but two hearts?<br><br>Read Kendra and Julian’s story of beating the odds in the final novel in the Layers Trilogy, Layers Off.<br><br><b>Note: </b>This book is the third book of a Trilogy that is designed to be read in order. <br><b> Warning:</b> Intended for adult audience.<br><br>******************<br><br>For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!</p><p>Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, womens fiction, suspense, lacey silks, family drama, standalone, series, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, strong female protagonist, racy, secret, private investigator, revenge romance, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, adventure, series, rich man romance, sex trafficking books, amnesia romance novels, love triangle romance, dominant alpha male romance possessive, friends to lovers amnesia, human trafficking romance</p><p><br></p>
"Reading Hideaway is like a mini vacation, as Roberts transports you from the sun-drenched mountains of Big Sur to the rolling hills of Ireland to the bustling streets of New York City." - Associated Press

A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts’ emotional new suspense novel, Hideaway.

Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her Irish immigrant great-grandfather. At nine, she was already a star—yet still an innocent child who loved to play hide and seek with her cousins at the family home in Big Sur. It was during one of those games that she disappeared.

Some may have considered her a pampered princess, but Cate was in fact a smart, scrappy fighter, and she managed to escape her abductors. Dillon Cooper was shocked to find the bloodied, exhausted girl huddled in his house—but when the teenager and his family heard her story they provided refuge, reuniting her with her loved ones.

Cate’s ordeal, though, was far from over. First came the discovery of a shocking betrayal that would send someone she’d trusted to prison. Then there were years spent away in western Ireland, peaceful and protected but with restlessness growing in her soul.

Finally, she would return to Los Angeles, gathering the courage to act again and get past the trauma that had derailed her life. What she didn’t yet know was that two seeds had been planted that long-ago night—one of a great love, and one of a terrible vengeance...
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.