Tiny Blessings: For Mealtime

Sold by Running Press
Free sample

Sweet, simple blessings that encourage thoughtful gratitude before mealtime.


Food Provides Many Blessings. . .Like helping us grow up strong, filling our house with yummy smells, and bringing us together. Let's give thanks for the food we eat! With thoughtful verse and illustrations that highlight the warmth of home, parents and children will delight in the simple blessings included in this sweet padded-cover board book.
Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Running Press
Read more
Published on
Sep 27, 2016
Read more
Pages
10
Read more
ISBN
9780762461219
Read more
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Brent McCorkle
¿Qué pasaría si el amor de Dios fuera como el sol —constante e invariable? ¿Qué sucedería si un día te dieras cuenta de que nada podría quitártelo?
Aveluz es un pequeño pajarillo de brillante color anaranjado al que le encanta la luz del sol. Pero cuando llega una tormenta, se angustia y le pregunta a su mamá por qué Dios permite que la lluvia les quite el sol. Cuando finalmente Aveluz ha crecido lo suficiente, su mamá le indica con paciencia que vuele hacia arriba, atravesando truenos y rayos, para ver lo que hay del otro lado. Para Aveluz es un vuelo muy difícil, pero justo cuando está a punto de darse por vencido, vuela por arriba de la tormenta y descubre que el sol seguía brillando como siempre.Aveluz es un libro infantil que imita la vida de Samantha Crawford, una artista de libros de cuentos representada en la película de inspiración Incondicional, quien perdió de vista el amor de Dios y volvió a descubrirlo.

What if God’s love were like the sun, constant and unchanging? What if one day you realized nothing could take that away?
Firebird is a bright orange baby Oriole who just loves the sunshine. But whenever a storm blows in, he frets and asks Mama why God allows the rain to take the sun away. When Firebird is finally old enough, his mother gently instructs him to fly up through the thunder and lightning to see what’s on the other side. It’s a rough flight and just when he’s about to give up, Firebird rises above the storm to discover the sun shining where it always had been.
Firebird is a children’s book that parallels the life of Samantha Crawford, a storybook artist in the inspirational film Unconditional, who lost sight of God’s love and discovered it again.
Amy Parker
In the tradition of Lorrie Moore, Claire Vaye Watkins, and Rebecca Lee, this debut story collection cuts into the sometimes dark heart of the American family

From the tense territory of a sagging, grand porch in Texas to a gated community in steamy Thailand to a lonely apartment in nondescript suburbia, these linked stories unwind the lives of three families as they navigate ever-shifting landscapes. Wry and sharp, dark and subversive, they keep watch as these characters make the choices that will change the course of their lives and run into each other in surprising, unforgettable ways.

The Bowmans are declining Texas gentry, heirs to an airline fortune, surrounded by a patriarch's stuffed trophies and lost dreams. They will each be haunted by the past as they strive to escape its force. The Fosters are diplomats’ kids who might as well be orphans. Jill and Maizie grow up privileged amid poverty, powerless to change the lives of those around them and uncertain whether they have the power to change their own. The Guzmans have moved between Colombia and the United States for two generations, each seeking opportunity for the next, only to find that the American dream can be as crushing as it is elusive.

Amy Parker's debut collection considers--with an unfailingly observant eye--our failures and our successes, our fractures and our connections, our impact and our evanescence. She marks herself a worthy heir to the long tradition of smart women casting cool and careful glances at the American middle class.
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.