Airbnb: A 21st-Century Goldmine

Post Hill Press
Free sample

The Airbnb platform has done more than create a different way for people to travel. It has created an entirely new breed of entrepreneur. A person can live anywhere in the world and still participate in the Airbnb platform…if he or she follows certain strategies.

 

Entrepreneur and real estate expert Andrew Keene will teach you these strategies. You don’t have to start out wealthy to make them work. You don’t have to already be a real estate mogul. All it takes is strategy and initiative—and less time than you think.

 

Airbnb is a unique resource of all the information you need to know about Airbnb, whether you’re a host, Superhost, real estate investor, or guest. Here’s what you’ll find:

 

·      What the largest economic waves have meant to the U.S. economy, both in real estate and in third party services.

·      What makes Airbnb so exciting and appealing, both to travelers and investors.

·      Insights into how to evaluate properties that are good candidates for the Airbnb market.

·      Approaches and steps to take in order to become a host with the potential to reach Superhost status faster.

·      Inspiring statistics that are driving the Airbnb market, which inspire new entrepreneurs and travelers worldwide.

 

Your perspectives on real estate will never be the same once you’ve read Airbnb

Read more

About the author

Andrew Keene is an entrepreneur, full time trader, and real estate investor. He is an expert on Airbnb from the perspective of a host and guest. He is also the President & CEO of AlphaShark.com, a live trading room, and contributes on Bloomberg TV, CNBC, and Fox Business and many other media outlets.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Post Hill Press
Read more
Published on
May 8, 2018
Read more
Pages
340
Read more
ISBN
9781682617274
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Business & Economics / Industries / Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Business & Economics / Investments & Securities / Real Estate
Travel / Food, Lodging & Transportation / Hotels, Inns & Hostels
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in “hospitality” for more than a decade, doing everything from supervising the housekeeping department to manning the front desk at an upscale Manhattan hotel. He’s checked you in, checked you out, separated your white panties from the white bed sheets, parked your car, tasted your room-service meals, cleaned your toilet, denied you a late checkout, given you a wake-up call, eaten M&Ms out of your minibar, laughed at your jokes, and taken your money. In Heads in Beds he pulls back the curtain to expose the crazy and compelling reality of a multi-billion-dollar industry we think we know.

Heads in Beds is a funny, authentic, and irreverent chronicle of the highs and lows of hotel life, told by a keenly observant insider who’s seen it all. Prepare to be amused, shocked, and amazed as he spills the unwritten code of the bellhops, the antics that go on in the valet parking garage, the housekeeping department’s dirty little secrets—not to mention the shameless activities of the guests, who are rarely on their best behavior. Prepare to be moved, too, by his candor about what it’s like to toil in a highly demanding service industry at the luxury level, where people expect to get what they pay for (and often a whole lot more). Employees are poorly paid and frequently abused by coworkers and guests alike, and maintaining a semblance of sanity is a daily challenge.

Along his journey Tomsky also reveals the secrets of the industry, offering easy ways to get what you need from your hotel without any hassle. This book (and a timely proffered twenty-dollar bill) will help you score late checkouts and upgrades, get free stuff galore, and make that pay-per-view charge magically disappear. Thanks to him you’ll know how to get the very best service from any business that makes its money from putting heads in beds. Or, at the very least, you will keep the bellmen from taking your luggage into the camera-free back office and bashing it against the wall repeatedly.

Now updated for today’s bullish real estate market, this is the go-to, classic entrepreneurial guide for landlords and real estate investors who want to buy and manage rental properties for long-term wealth.

There’s never been a better time for buying rental properties—interest rates are low and credit is more freely available to those who want to buy and invest. But where does one begin?

With more than twenty plus years of experience in real estate and as the founder of The Landlord Property Management Academy, Bryan M. Chavis knows all phases and aspects of working with rental properties. In Buy It, Rent It, Profit! he explains why rental properties are such a wise investment in today’s real estate world and outlines the steps and systems you need to implement to become a successful landlord and property manager.

This updated edition of the modern classic includes advice on being a profitable and professional landlord, protecting your investment, learning what types of property you should be purchasing, and adapting to the ever-changing world of technology in real estate. Chavis also provides systems on how to attract quality tenants, negotiate lease agreements, collect rent, finance a mortgage, and manage the property overall—everything you need to become a smart, profitable, and professional property manager.

In addition, this updated edition features a workbook section with easy-to-use, universal forms for leases, evictions, property evaluations, and more. Buy It, Rent It, Profit! is the ultimate how-to procedures manual for buying and managing rental properties and a practical, realistic tool you can follow to become a profitable landlord and property manager.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.