Breaking the Lore

An Inspector Paris Mystery

Book 1
Canelo
1
Free sample

A magical, mischievous mystery perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Ben AaronovitchHow do you stop a demon invasion... when you don’t believe in magic?

Inspector Nick Paris is a man of logic and whisky. So staring down at the crucified form of a murder victim who is fifteen centimetres tall leaves the seasoned detective at a loss... and the dead fairy is only the beginning.

Suddenly the inspector is offering political asylum to dwarves, consulting with witches, getting tactical advice from elves and taking orders from a chain-smoking talking crow who, technically, outranks him.

With the fate of both the human and magic worlds in his hands Nick will have to leave logic behind and embrace his inner mystic to solve the crime and stop an army of demons from invading Manchester!


Praise for Breaking the Lore

‘Funny~ Quirky ~ Entertainin’ Reader Review

‘This turned out to be a whole lot of fun. Plenty of laughs and some interesting ideas too’ Reader Review

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Andy Redsmith was born in Liverpool and grew up in Runcorn. For university he moved the enormous distance to Salford and has lived in Manchester ever since. He says the people there are great, but we don’t talk about football.

He worked for many years as a project manager in the computing industry, a job which really is every bit as exciting as it sounds. Eventually the call of writing became too hard to ignore and he went off to do that instead. Over the years in IT he worked with some very clever people and some complete weirdos, none of whom bear any resemblance to the characters in his books. Honest.

He has a wonderful wife, a great son, and a loft full of old Marvel comics. One day he’ll get round to selling them. That’s the comics, not the family.

Read more
Collapse
3.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 15, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788633079
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Humorous
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.