Deadly Fate: A totally unputdownable and gripping serial killer thriller

· Detective Kim Stone Book 18 · Bookouture
4.8
51 reviews
Ebook
412
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

The woman’s bright blonde hair floats in the breeze. She almost looks like she could be resting on the soft green grass. But her brown eyes stare unblinking up at the sky, and the final cut across her mouth is dark with blood. Her words silenced forever…

 

Late one evening, as the final church bell rings out, Sandra Deakin’s cold and lifeless body is found in the overgrown graveyard with multiple stab wounds. When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene, the violence of the attack convinces her that this murder was deeply personal. What could have caused such hate?

 

As the team dig into Sandra’s life, they discover she believed she could communicate with the dead. Was that why she was targeted? The last people to see her alive were a group of women who had a session with her the night before she was killed, and as Kim and her team pay them a visit, they soon learn each of the women is lying about why they wanted Sandra’s help…

 

Kim realises she must dig deep and open her mind to every avenue if she’s going to stand a chance at solving this case. And when she learns that Sandra was banned from the church grounds and had been receiving death threats too, she’s ever more certain that Sandra’s gifts are at the heart of everything.

 

But just when she thinks she’s found a lead, the broken body of a nineteen-year-old boy is found outside a call centre – a single slash across his mouth just like Sandra’s. Kim knows they are now racing against time to understand what triggered these attacks, and to stop a twisted killer.

 

But they might be too late. Just as Kim sits down at a local psychic show she discovers something that makes her blood run cold. Both Sandra and the call centre were named in an article about frauds. And this show stars the next name on the list. She looks around the audience with a feeling of utter dread, certain the killer is among them

 

Totally addictive with a final twist that will leave you shouting out loud, you’ll want to inhale Deadly Fate in one sitting. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Val McDermid and Robert Dugoni will love the new crime thriller from the number one multi-million-copy bestselling author Angela Marsons. 

 

Can be read as a standalone.

 

Read what everyone is saying about the Detective Kim Stone series: 

 ‘Wowsers! I’m once again blown away!… captivating… seriously wonderful… Fabulous… I can’t wait for the next Kim Stone novel!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Absolutely fantastic!!! If anything, it’s better than fantastic!!… Kim Stone is the best detective going, Angela Marsons is the best crime writer around! What more can I say! Fab, fab, fab!Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Amazing… someone might call me to say the roof has fallen down, I would tell them I would deal with that detail later on, after I finished my utterly captivating book… I loved this5 stars.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh my giddy aunt!!… outstanding… totally and utterly enthralled throughout the whole book!… there were times whilst reading this book that I had to remember to breathe… 5 huge sparkly stars!!The Fiction Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

THIS is my most favourite of all time!!!… totally flawless. As always 5* just isn’t enough. If you haven’t yet read this full series SHAME ON YOU!@bookreviewercakemaker, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow!! Honestly, every time I read a book in this series I think it can't get better than the last incredible one, and every time I am proven wrong! Incredible pace as always, amazing storyline and character arcs and a heartracing cliff hanger. What more can you want?!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Incredible, can’t put it down, have to read, don’t start before dinner time as the kids won’t get fed, book… Fabulous… Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Marsons has done it again!… grabs the reader from page one and doesn’t let go till you turn that final page… outstanding.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Omg talk about a rollercoaster read, wow this book kept me on the edge of my seat throughout… I had trouble putting this down!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Angela Marsons’ books seriously need to come with a warning… because believe me, as soon as you turn that first page, you have no escape, Marsons’ tentacles reach out, wind themselves around you and suck you right in… She ends with a bang as usual, it gave me all the feels – a rush of warmth but also the cold fingers of fear running down my spine – I need book 19 like yesterday!… you would be crazy to miss it!Chapter in my Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A cracker of a book that readers will devour. Smart, gripping and packed with enthralling characters, this darkly addictive tale will reel you in from the get-go… keeps you hooked from the first page until the last… brilliantoutstanding… I would highly, highly recommend.’ The Book Review Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘You know you’re reading an absolute belter of a book when you wake up at 5am and your first thought is “I need to finish this book”… A fabulous five-star read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Grabs the reader’s attention from the very first page and the tension increases page after page… And the conclusion! Waiting for book nineteen will be brutal!’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Brilliant series… brilliant ending… brilliant author.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ratings and reviews

4.8
51 reviews
Rebecca Jones
July 30, 2023
Love Love Love Kim Stone!!! The more you read the more you get to know Kim and the team. I can't wait to read what happens next! Thank you Angela for such a wonderful book...made even better as I'm a Black Country girl born and bred :)
Did you find this helpful?
Lisa Moran
June 15, 2023
Very good!! Really enjoyed this. It's a pity Stacey hasn't learned anything from past experiences. She was the only annoying part of a really good read. I like her character and the way she is so good at her job. But if ever anyone needed a good shake, it's her😂
Did you find this helpful?
Lisa Thompson
May 27, 2023
One of her best. I love it when I get to enjoy the usual thrills and chills, but learn about an interesting subject that I wouldn't ordinarily explore.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.